Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to restaurants & Universal studio

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Bigger workout room with room for Yoga mats
We stayed 4 nights and felt comfortable in the hotel. Breakfast was very good and the room was clean. The pool and jacuzzi are nice, the workout room could be a little bigger, but it was still good for a workout. The complementary coffee/tea during the day is really nice! Walking distance to nice restaurants and the Orlando Eye/Sealife/Madame Tussauds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff and the breakfast
Cons: The pool is not well kept and somewhat junky looking.
Location: Close to Sea World and Discovery Cove which was our interests on this trip. Maybe you can negotiate the free parking pass for guests to the Sea World
The front desk staff was superb. Debria was very helpful and most pleasant. She is the right person to greet the guests as they come. Gelia (not sure if I spelled it correctly)....a young black man was also very pleasant to work with. When Debria invited us to come back next year and stay with them again.... she actually said "See you next year". I then said...."no, by next year you will be in management and I will be seeing someone else in this position." I did have an issue with the fact that this hotel, in their title refers to International Drive. This caused me to believe I was making a reservation for the Marriot on International Drive (which is where I wanted to be). Found out later that we were not on International Drive. Having this title in your name online is misleading. Had we stayed in the hotel on International Drive (which is where I thought we were when I booked) we would have had a free parking pass (with a savings of $18.00) to Sea World. Either you should get the free parking pass for guests, or you should leave off the title of Int. Drive in your online name. Why do you have that title anyways?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Horrible beds and breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Slept there two nights. Pro- close to everything, pillows were soft Cons- horrible hard beds, light came in through the windows at night bc curtains a wouldn't close all the way, breakfast items were stale or tasted horrible...stick to the yogurt and tea. Don't drink coffee so can't vouch for that.....rooms don't look like pictures. They must have updated a few rooms and took pictures of those ones. Will not be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro

Nice hotel close to all Orlando main attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice hotel close to all of Orlando's main attractions..about 15-20 mins from all Disney parks.. Hotel complimentary breakfast to all its guest from 6:30-10:30 and the breakfast is great. Staff is always eager to help. I had a great experience. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was perfectly located for what out weekend plans were. It was a nice hotel. My criticisms are that 1: the walls must be thin because we could very easily hear outside noises; 2: the bed was very uncomfortable. My husband said he didn't think it was bad but I felt it was bad. I didn't get a decent nights sleep and woke up both mornings w terrible back pains. and 3: they told us the wrong breakfast time. We were told breakfast ran until 10:30 and it actually ended at 10. The only actual bad experience was the bed, the other two things weren't that big of a deal. Saying that, even w the bed situation we would probably stay there again because it is a very nice hotel and is well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful hotel near to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Everything. Did not try the pool nor the gym.
Location: restaurants, shops, theme parks.
Nice, clean, modern, roomy, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good free breakfast. Great rate with free parking and wifi. Love the convenience of the 24 hrs free coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Comfortable mattress. Excellent rate. Convenient check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB, Florida

Location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe
Location: It was Ok, close to places that we want to go.
I checked in on January 2, 2016 around 5:00 PM. the receptionist at the front desk was a white person on his middle age. while I was walking towards the desk, without even a greeting, he said to me immediately how can I help. So, I said to him that I have a reservation for today, then he asked for my ID. During this time, I already noticed that he is not a friendly person. after working on my check in, he asked me of how many key do I need, so I told him that I only need two keys. As he handed me the key, I asked him if my room is a non smoking. this is what he replied , the whole building and outside this building, smoking is prohibited and if we catch you smoking, we will charge you $ 250.00 for smoking. The reason why I'm telling you this because I don't you to come back to me and tell me that I didn't tell you this. That wasn't really nice, he was very rude. When I asked him, what is my room number, he said it's on that paper I gave you and he followed it up by telling me to just follow the hallway. The next day, as I told my wife about my experienced, my daughter said that he wasn't friendly to her too, when she was asking him where she can get a toothpaste. So, I went to reception desk and talked to the manager. she apologized to me and said that she contact Expedia, so I could get my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great hotel, parking is an issue.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel and it's location next door to the Orlando Eye and shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great Hotel for Universal studios... Needed more parking but just busy time. Im always pleased with Marriott properties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to everything. Was very pleased.