Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to Disney parks

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at the Fairfiled. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. It is conveniently located near restaurants and Disney Springs. I would be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your gracious review. We are delighted to read that you loved our well-kept property, welcoming associates and our convenient location as well. It was great to have you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Disney area

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice hotel that is affordable. Clean rooms, good breakfast and a warm pool. Close to Disney locations. Limited parking options, no parking fee but some evenings you end up parking in a plaza parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for the high ratings. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the great value we offer at such affordable rates. We are also pleased that you liked our convenient location, breakfast offerings and your accommodations. Although, we are glad that our complimentary parking was to your liking, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, FL

Disney Good Neighbor Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the breakfast is nice, the room is comfortable!
Cons: Parking is always an issue here, but there is plenty of space ... it just may require a bit of a walk.
Location: A close drive to the Disney parks, very nice area with many restaurants just a block away.
This is a nice hotel within close driving distance to the Disney parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista during your visit to the Disney. We are happy you loved our convenient location, and that you were pleased with our staff, facilities and your room. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful and the room was large and comfortable.
Cons: Matress needs a new topper or replacement.
Location: Close to all things Disney, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby as well.
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming, and the room was large and comfortable. The bed felt a little "worn" but was still fairly comfortable. The hotel is close to Disney Springs and is very close to several restaurants. Convenient to I-4 as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista for your stay. We are delighted to read that you loved our property, friendly staff and our convenient location, especially our close proximity to the Disney Parks. Although, we are glad you were impressed with your overall guest room, we are disappointed for not being able to impress you with the bed. It is important for us to learn about areas that merit attention, so we can make improvements. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel bem localizado

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel bem localizado, confortável para um casal, necessita apenas de back storage para guardar malas após o check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations as we work very hard to provide excellent service to our guests. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way so your comments will further motivate us to “step up our game”. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you as a guest in the future. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Location. Family. Hassle-free stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
From check in to checkout, the experience was excellent! The staff, room, bathroom, beds, breakfast, parking, wi-fi, safety box, mini bar, AC, printer for boarding pass of the returning flight, everything worked just perfect. The staff of the front desk was helpful with a package arrived for me one day before I checked in. The FI is close to Disney, the Vineland Premium Outlets , Walgreens, gas station and so many places to eat. Easy access to I-4. Easy driving to Busch Gardens Tampa, MCO, Universal, Sea World, Amway Center. A peaceful and hassle-free stay for me and my family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Your compliment about our convenient location, front desk service, your accommodation and all the facilities we offered were a pleasure to read. It is nice to hear that you had a great time at our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family place

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
Great place for family. We really enjoyed your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for the perfect rating. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and that you and your family enjoyed your time staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Good location, but was noisy and had musty smell.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
PROS Location is convenient to Disney and convention centers in the area. The rooms were updated; carpet, paint, drapes, bathroom all looked like they had been updated in the past year or two. In room WiFi was included and worked well. Parking was included and it was easy to find a spot, even coming back late. Complimentary breakfast with reasonable selection. Check-in clerk was very nice and check-in was quick. Room was clean. CONS Unfortunately the entire 4th floor had a very strong, musty odor that was also in the room. The a/c unit in our room didn't work very well (room would not cool no matter how low we put the thermostat), but worse was that the a/c unit was very, very loud and kept us up most the night. In room safe did not work. The lock would not engage. Door to hallway had gaps underneath, so you could hear people really well as they passed by the room, even when they were just talking. OVERALL Notified the front desk of our concerns at checkout but the staff member at the desk didn't really seem interested. Probably would not stay at this location again as there are several other hotels in the same price range to choose from in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and we greatly appreciate you pointing out specific items that you loved and also areas where we can improve. We love to hear about the areas in which we are excelling as it lets us know we are on the right track. Equally important is learning about areas that merit attention so we can make improvements. I would like to offer our sincere apologies that the air conditioner was not functioning properly. As with most mechanical and technical equipment maintenance issues do arise from time to time. We are evaluating the instances you mentioned and though we believe some are isolated, we do have room for a more perfect service delivery. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Our team is committed to being the best in Orlando and would like to have the opportunity in the future to impress you with the outstanding service we are known for. We hope that you will visit us again. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean will return again.
Great hotel near all attraction, very clean and breakfast was a plus. Will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are happy that you were pleased with our location, facilities and staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to serve you again soon! Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
clean and comfortable,good location near Disney,sea world and outlet,good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for the perfect rating. We are glad you loved our well-kept property, convenient location and the breakfast we served. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sean L. General Manager