Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good experience. The best deal because is 10 to 20 min from all the theme parks in Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It’s a pleasure knowing you had a great time with us and loved our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake beuna vista

Our stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The room was okay. Wasn't the room we requested when we booked. Room did not take a hair dryer, the soaps were already opened and place near empty box, parking was horrible as hotel is in a shopping plaza and you have to park all the way in the back of the hotel and walk around to the front with all your bags, breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anca, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We wish we had met all of your expectations and apologize for the hiccups you experienced with the parking. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to give you the outstanding service we are known for. Sean L. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to parks.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We realized that construction was going on after we checked in. Didn't realize the pounding would start at 8:15 in the morning. It woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs, but we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our construction efforts. We hope that you will return to see our finished result firsthand and to enjoy our new facilities. Sean L., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, MI

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient and reasonable in price
Cons: All 3 of the keys didn't work after a couple days. I got excuses instead of a simple "sorry" Just fix it and move on.
Location: Was close to the Disney properties and plenty of restaurants around.
The hotel was clean. Everything was good. They were remodeling the 5th floor so there was noise in the morning but we were up by then. Can't complain about anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are happy to know you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you liked the good value we offer. That being said, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while here and have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel. Close to Disney.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very clean, nice decor and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean. Nice hot breakfast and 3 exits from Disney. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you had an enjoyable time with us. It was a pleasure serving you at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sean L. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had several issues at the hotel. Some were minor and completely understandable like renovations on one of the floors, and missing fencing at the pool (I’m guessing from the hurricane, which was all fixed by our last day), to annoying like the safe in our room not functioning and an entire floor of families with screaming children who yelled and screamed every night (not babies crying, but older kids) and having to park out car behind a row of stores since there was no room in the parking lot, to downright intollerable issues like dozens (that we could see at least) of bugs all over/in the night stand. The hotel staff did change our room promtly for us to the other end of the hotel (we were unfortunately downgraded from a king size bed to a queen) however we never really got the images of the bugs out of out heads and had very long nights trying not to think about whatever they were (we looked up pictures of bed bugs but these were a different color so I don’t think thats what they were). The staff was helpful in changing our room but we never really felt comfortable. The free breakfast was a bright spot, and was very well stocked and much better than most hotels continental breakfasts. overall we had a very uncomfortable experience and will not be returning to this hotel or recomending it to anyone in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest evaluation of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that our staff was kind and accommodating. However, we would like to again offer our apologies for the noise disruptions you experienced from other guests and for any insects in your room. Though we are confident this was an isolated incident, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. And while we are pleased to have been able to offer you an alternate room, we are disheartened that your stay overall was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sean L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Fl

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Always nice, stayed here at least 4 times already and never had a negative experience. close to all amusement parks. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, Clean rooms. would stay again>
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joan, we love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. Thanks for making the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista your "home away from home". We can't wait to welcome you back! Sean L., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When we arrived our room was not ready. There were blankets on the floor, one over the tv, and the bathroom dirty. They gave us another room which ended up being incorrect so they had to move us again. Not organized and rooms were dirty. In our final room the AC unit was leaking water and I asked for them to fix that. For 6 days they ignored the problem so I had a wet carpet my entire stay. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends based on my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry for the problems with our staff and your room. Normally our guests have great things to say about their stay with us. We're confident these are isolated issues and we will make every effort to improve our performance. We have shared your review with all department heads and we assure you we will take whatever action is necessary to ensure we don't repeat these mistakes. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon. Sean L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Thank you!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The proximity to all the parks. Staff was very kind and professional. It was a great hotel.
Cons: Disney Rep. was useless! She told us that she did not give any discounts and we should just buy our tkts at the parks!
Location: Disney parks, Gatorland, Titanic Experience, City Walk, Movie Theaters, restaurants and more! Great Location!!!
We checked in on 9/18 and out on 9/25. The check in process was fast and pleasant. Our room was neat and clean and decorated nicely. Your complimentary breakfasts were wonderful. A great variety of food to choose from. We used the pool almost every day and towels were provided there. It was crystal clear, clean and the entire area was well kept. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We would definitely book with you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that you loved your clean, comfortable room as well as the facilities that our hotel offered you. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. Thanks again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Please visit us again the next time your travel brings you back to our area. Sean L., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice place, close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Maybe because we always stay at Fairfield inns, but we feel right at home. We live only 2 hours away, retired, and this place very close to restaurants and places to visit you don't need to go to Disney in order to go to Orlando, for us citizens visiting the area, a great place to stay like this Fairfield Inn, with great facilities, very clean and very affordable let us repeat the experience often
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and found us to be a great value in the area. We appreciate you being loyal towards our brand and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sean L. General Manager