Ratings based on 3,200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo near Disney

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We just spent 5 days at Fantasy World Resort. It's a great value for the price. I would definitely return in future. We had so much space for our family of four. Our condo was clean and spacious, fully equipt kitchen, washer/dryer, Tvs in living room and both bedrooms. We were located adjacent to the pool area, which is amazing. My boys loved the game room, pool and water slides. The pool is open late but water slides from 10-5. The slides are closely monitored top and bottom. Staff were very friendly. Bar area near pool is nice. Lots of great restaurants nearby and short drive to old town. We like Red Lobster, Chuys, and Longhorn. About 15 min to theme parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting villa

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The villa smelled heavily of smoke. The sheets and bathtub were filthy. The carpet had holes. We ended up leaving and going to a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA

Very dated.....

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: within close proximity to the Disney parks, shopping, restaurants, etc.. Very convenient location.
Cons: UPDATE!!
Location: Close to all major attractions, outlet shopping, shops and restaurants.
I'm certain this resort was *the* place to stay at one time or another, but those days have passed and it's clear that those who run it don't have any desire to keep it up. The pool bar, pool, lazy river, water slide, etc. were all closed early so if you plan to stay here in February, just know that there will be nothing to do after you return from a long day of sightseeing. When we arrived there was no shower curtain in the upstairs shower and house-keeping was closed, so we were told that we would have to wait 'til the next day to get one. How do you forget to put a shower curtain up?? The kitchen was clean and well equipped, and the unit was spacious enough for 4 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel exceeded expectations!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was hesitant on booking this resort because of all the bad reviews but I'm so glad I did anyways. Staff was great, the room was clean and has everything you need, and there's so many activities to do at the pool. The bartenders Evan & Ashley are great, I seriously had the best 4 days here. We will be staying here from now on when in Orlando !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pool area was great. The condo was in need of better mattresses and bedding. Very plain space overall. I would give this 3 stars not 4 unless the other condos were better equipt than ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The stay was great but the only thing I would say was a little bad would be the master bed was to hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our rental was a two story town home with a private entrance, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen. It was so nice to have that much space and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsport pa

Great condo with kids

Posted Feb 11, 2017
For the price this place was perfect. My family of five stayed for three nights. We were very comfortable, the staff was top notch. There were plenty of amenities, and we spent a whole day at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sw florida

Review

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The couch which also serves as a bed for 2 was awful . It was totally uncomfortable to sleep on or sit on in the day. Wouldn't stay here again, unless there were only 4 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Unclean . .microwave and dryer didn't work. Pool closed then when they opened it was unclean. Waited most of the day for maintenance to come and fix dryer. When they got there they couldn't fix it