Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pool hours, still open until midnight :-)
Location: Close to Disney parks, 30 minutes from Universal, worth the 30 minute drive. Lots of restaurants nearby
Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to Disney parks and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Your Beautiful Hidden Secret

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Location: If I had to pick a negative, the washer and dryer could be updated but that is all
What can I say about this Amazing resort, Awesome staff, nice and quiet location, yet surrounded by everything you need. The rooms are clean, comfortable and comes with all you need during your stay. I dread leaving, but I will be back and. going to refer Festiva Resort, to my family and friends and will encourage them to look into time share here, as myself and my husband will. You want to relieve some stress in your life, book a reservation and enjoy this Beautiful Hidden Secret.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pbg, fl

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Recently booked for a five day trip based on pictures and amenities. The room we received was not the pretty updated room from the pictures. We had an old projection tv that didn't work, as it shouldn't since it's well over 30 years old. (See flatscreen in pictures) TV in bedroom was just as old (wasn't much of a bother as the screen was at least seeable) the channels are all snow or staticky. The bed was similar to a pull out sofa bed, thin and you're afraid to break it if you move the wrong way. We were cold and went to look for the extra bedding, the blanket we found in the closet was dirty which shows me no one checks the extra linens. In the shower was the previous guest's bar of soap resting on the rail above the shower door. If the shower was cleaned accurately, you wouldnt miss this bar of soap which we had to touch and throw out ourselves. The restaraunt menu guide for places that deliver to the resort was not updated. I spoke to 4 different pizza huts looking for one that would deliver there... still couldn't find one! Wasn't asked how my stay was upon leaving, was just handed an already printed receipt. Would recommend hotel if you're staying overnight, wouldn't recommend if you're staying for the week like we did. There are other resorts in the area that are worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Okay resort but outdated & filthy furniture

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Original plans were cancelled and so we found this one... Glance of reviews seemed overall ok. Figured that if people are paying for ownership here then they must be pretty decent... opened door and found a clean kitchenette area, small round dinner table clean. Floor tile clean. Bedroom carpet raggedy and old. 5 of us but only 4 sets of towels. Was told there is a charge for additional ones. No cleaning service unless visiting for 14 days or more. Used the hand towels to place in chairs to sit on. Used fitted sheet to place on couch to sit on. Went to dollar tree and bought a broom and mop and cleansers... Staff seemed friendly. No continental breakfast...bathroom clean. The set up was ok. Big outdated tvs with remotes that didnt always work. No towel exchange for dirty towels... but washing machine and dryer in room... Overall not a horrible place but just not the type of resort we are used to. I would've been even more upset if I hadn't had a discounted price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice exterior and comfortable interior

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The beautiful exterior and the colors of the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of linen.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and a few theme parks as well.
There was a stain in the bathtub and the toilet stopped working, however, the toilet was fixed promptly. The sheets of the bed and the pillows seemed unclean but bedding and entire hotel room was comfortable otherwise. The environment is nice and the buildings are beautiful. Guests are required to take out own trash and housekeeping is provided for a fee, however, I did not mind these. The staff were very helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON

3 DAY STAY

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms need to be updated My kingdom for a flat screen TV
Location: Location is perfect. 10 min's away from Disney and a New Wal-Mart is being built within walking distince
We had a nice stay at Festiva .The Staff was Friendly and Efficient. It is a nice and clean resort
3 out of 5
by Jade

4/12/2017

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location is close to the Disney parks so that is good. Check in is extremely late and inconvenient. So because it was at 4pm my family and I decided to go to the park first and check in later. We left Disney a bit later then expected but I called the front desk to let them know I would be arriving close to their closing time. We arrived and checked in 15 minutes before closing. However, when I went to open the door the door had the safety lock on, like locked from the inside. I was assuming it was a mistake, so called security and she said she would send maintence over. As it was late and we were pretty much stranded, we decided to leave and get food thinking maintence would have fixed it when we got back or that they would callme back to give more information. When we got back the door was still locked and the lights were on-I'm convinced they booked us a room that was occupied. We could not find security or maintence until close to 2am. I was greeted with "I told you to stay there and wait you shouldn't have left to get food". She was extremely rude and unprofessional. She certainly did not say that, and furthermore she could have called me back to let me know she was going to put us in a different room. The room we got cosmetically nice however there was black mold under the sinks, the floors were sticky and we found a hair in the towels. I did make the general manger aware of the situation and he was extremely apologetic and took care of my situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bath tub

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only things was the bath tub water was not going down well in thr room n the jacuzzi in the pool area wasnt working. Besides that everything else was very nice and clean
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Bad condition but clean and nice people

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before (4 years ago) and had a fabulous time. This stay not so much. The rooms were clean but the couch was torn and ripped to shreds, the bed was broken and hurt my dad's back. Just awful and not enough pillows to pile underneath. Hot water stopped and took three cold showers. But they came quickly and reset the hot water heater. If 4 adults are staying, please leave more then 4 wash cloths. People were super nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was close to the parks and got it for a great price for what I was getting. I would say the interior needs renovations because the furnishing seems older and their are some stains on the couches in the room. Everything was clean, but it looks old. I would stay again, but the need for renovations is my one mark on this cute resort.