Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great stay need beeter pantry no shavers no toothpaste
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Waterpark resort

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Need to upgrade, lacking of information, need moreand quality towel, resort fee to expensive, too much bleach on the waterpark!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was not the cleanest. The water park was disappointing. The slides aren't powerful enough to get you to the bottom. The rooms are cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs.Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m certainly disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Flamingo Waterpark experience. We hope for the opportunity to regain your confidence and show you the true Flamingo Waterpark Resort experience. Best Regards, Customer Satisfaction Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I enjoyed myself. Especially the jet tub . My favorite part of the trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your sincere review. We are pleased to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at the Flamingo Waterpark Resort. We are delighted that our resort exceeded your expectations; we are pleased to read that during your short stay you were able to create some great family memories; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again real soon. Best regards, Customer Service Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Would never stay here again , that's all I have to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was ok I would not stay there again because of the cockroaches. Resort fee too high considering I didn't use the water park. Also too many people partying outside my hotel room till late hours of morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m certainly disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Flamingo Waterpark experience. This is one of our busiest holiday weekends. We apologize if you experienced any noisy neighbors. We always encourage our guests to contact the f-desk so our security team can enforce our hotels policies for you. Thank You for your notification on any pest control issue. We do work together with the best pest control companies to control any issue;We hope for the opportunity to regain your confidence and show you the true Flamingo Waterpark Resort experience. Best Regards, Customer Satisfaction Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantucket

Flamingo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My kids love flamingo water park . They both had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sharlette, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your sincere review. We are pleased to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at the Flamingo Waterpark Resort. We are delighted that our resort exceeded your expectations; we are pleased to read that during your short stay you were able to create some great family memories; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again real soon. Best regards, Customer Service Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Lost for words

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I didnt like this hotel... the rooms were not clean, and staff didnt clean your rooms. They dont change sheets just give you the same one the entire time your there. My room was hot and stuffy because the air didnt work right and the fan was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m certainly disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. This is unusual as we certainly pride ourselves in providing our guests with a most comfortable and enjoyable Flamingo Waterpark experience. Clearly we have missed our mission and did not meet your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to regain your confidence and show you the true Flamingo Waterpark Resort experience. Best Regards, Customer Satisfaction Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Even after paying through Expedia, a substantial fee for the water park was needed AND a deposit, My room AC was not working and needed a new room. the 2nd room was much nicer. The pool was very nice and we spent quite a bit of time there. The shuttle that is mentioned in the description of the hotel is not complimentary and several hundreds of dollars were spent going to the parks(food and gift money gone). The restaurant was only open Fri,Sat, and Sun for a short time. It wasn't convenient. Very disappointed and never would v'e stayed except that I had already paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
They should provide breakfast but other then that it was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Julio Tennen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with your review. We are pleased to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at the Flamingo Waterpark Resort. At the Flamingo Waterpark Resort we genuinely care for our guest’s well-being and strive to continue to improve all aspects of our services that we can positively influence; we are pleased to read that during your short stay, you and your family had an excellent time; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again real soon. Best regards Customer Service Manager.