Featured Image

Reviews of Flamingo Waterpark Resort

3 out of 5
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
2261 E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

3.3
Rating 5 - Excellent. 71 out of 280 reviews
5 - Excellent 25%
Rating 4 - Good. 71 out of 280 reviews
4 - Good 25%
Rating 3 - Okay. 51 out of 280 reviews
3 - Okay 18%
Rating 2 - Poor. 32 out of 280 reviews
2 - Poor 11%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 55 out of 280 reviews
1 - Terrible 20%

3.3/5

Cleanliness

3.7/5

Staff & service

3.0/5

Amenities

3.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed at the flamingo water Park resort in Kissimmee Florida would not recommend this resort to anyone!!!! the pool was dirty had to go downstairs to the lobby to get towels or when the cleaning lady was going by with the cart, not once did they ask if we would like our linens changed 😯 NEVER asked if everything was OK. We had two rooms side-by-side at first, they were so damp that my son, daughter and niece got sick with a cold (teenagers ) I tried to change our rooms but only could change one the second room my daughter found bugs in it would not recommend this hotel dirty and a lot of things were broken the game Tommy machines broke on us, an outside vendor comes for the repairs.The elevator didn’t work had to carry the luggage down two flights of stairs hotel needs a lot of repairs would not recommend this hotel would not stay there ever again 😡😡😡
Stayed 9 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The employees was horrible
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Rooms are discusting and they dont clean or change bed spread. Worst place to stay pool area is pack no space.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent service but they should close the water park late.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The kids loved the waterpark. I room looked like it was thrown together. The shower head was about to fall off. You could see outside from door. No place to sit and eat had to sit on bed. No room service. I had paid less money for a better hotels.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Terrible place, left the after one night and didn’t even care to ask for a refund. Creepy!!!! Do not go!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
All good
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are glad to know you and the family mostly enjoyed your stay. We hope the Water Park was fantastic! Thanks for being our Guests and we look ahead for your return.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to send back a great rating, hope all is well and looking forward to your return! Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel does not look as pictured in the website. It's old and dirty. The air conditioner in my room didn't work. The lobby didn't have air conditioner and the pool and water park was not clean at all. I had to go to the front desk 4 times because the key to open the room stopped working. It was a complete disaster
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff was great, very welcoming. The rooms are a lot nice than expected from looking on the outside of the building.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, we are so glad you all had so much fun on the property and we look forward to your return. Your rating of your stay and the review of our staff is awesome. Thank You for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I enjoyed the bar, bartender was very friendly and made great drinks, the kids had lots of fun on the waterslides..our view was awesome in the balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, You stayed in our Family Suite with the private balcony. It's one of the best rooms in the house and the kids love the bunkbeds in their own room!!! Looks like you all had a blast at the Water Park as well. Hope you brought home many great memories too! Thank You for being our Valued Guests.... see you soon!

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We bid you all well. Thank for staying with us.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Horrible
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Flamingo water park resort is a total disaster when me and my family booked to stay there from Monday the 24 to Friday the 28 we’ve got notified weeks after we booked that the water park wouldn’t be open till Thursday that was very unprofessional then when we arrived there the resort looked very old and raggedy to the point my kids was not comfortable staying there the doors weren’t secured enough the bed sheets was dirty and dingy jus a total mess I wouldn’t recommend no one to go there the same day we got there we left and booked at another hotel..
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It didn’t feel like home looked like a motel I didn’t like they come in your room to bring towels and clean up while your gone where is the privacy just need to be remolding
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is horrible Very old raggedly and dirty I had to check out and go to another hotel My kids were totally disappointed!!! I would never recommend this water resort It’s more like a motel/shelter facility.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This place with dingy and outdated. The pool was dirty, the door didn’t close right, there were people outside yelling all night long. The staff did not care. Even the mattresses were grimy. I will never stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, It looks like you all had a blast at the Water Park. Your feedback is important to us to amend any issues. We hope you all will return and Thank You for being our Guests!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is outdated. The pillows were not comfortable. Felt very old. We couldn’t get into our room the last night we were there. We were suppose to check out the next morning. They said our card was demagnetized because it was next to our cell phone. My credit cards still work fine and they are next to my phone. So I think they messed up on there end. But the pools were nice.and the staff was friendly
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 23, 2021
Dear Guest, We are so sorry you were so dissatisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the staff was friendly and very helpful
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review about the staff and we hope you all enjoyed the Water Park as well. We certainly look forward to your return. Thank You for being our Guest!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nothing like the pictures on the website. We immediately cancelled our stay upon arrival
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 23, 2021
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the property. We apologize for any inconvenience and bid you well.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I like the customer service but I didn’t like that the housekeeping only when once and we always when downstairs to get our toilet paper and towels, if they open the pools why not opening the restaurant and movie? But we enjoy been in Florida Kissimmee 💕
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for any inconveniences these restrictions may have caused. We hope to be up running as soon as possible and appreciate your understanding. Thank You for being our Guest.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was large and had everything we needed but it was dirty. There was stuff on the walls and counters. The waterpark was nice but the hours of operation were horrible my kids only got to use 1 day out of the 5 we were there. The pool isn't kid friendly as it starts at 4.5 feet. The staff inside was ok the staff at the Waterpark was very nice and helpful. Overall it was ran down and not worth the money.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Our Water Park operations are Thursday through Sunday. Prior to your check in, we call and e-mail everyone regarding these operations and explain that if you keep your reservation, we do not charge the Resort Fee the days the water Park is closed. We are so sorry you were dissatisfied with so much and bid you well. Thank For staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
N
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, WOW thanks for the great rating and we know you and your family had fun at the Water Park. We look forward to your return. thank You for being our Guests!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
When we return found that our towels were removed our bed was not done
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, we are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused, but we continue to under housekeeping restrictions for the safety of everyone. We appreciate your understanding in this matter and hoped you asked the Front Desk if you needed anything. Thank You for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The water park was good. The room was clean, we had a few problems with our key card and had to keep going down to the front desk for new ones.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind review and we apologize about the key cards. We hope you all will return soon. thank You for being our Guest!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 31, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our stay was a lot of fun! The hotel was conveniently located near stores that were walking distance and restaurant like the Rodeo! It was awesome to eat there for breakfast and dinner! Everything it was reasonably priced. The only thing I didn't like about our room was the quilts on the bed. They were old and lint balled!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 16, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review and we are so glad you and your family had a blast at the Water Park. I hope you let us know about the comforters so we could brought you new ones!!! Yes, we have many eateries in the neighborhood to choose from and you don't have to travel far at all. We look forward to your return and Thank You for being our Valued Guest!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
The property was good if your only going on the weekends Friday to Sunday. That’s the only time the water park is open. Other then that you have to find other things to do and in my case they never came to clean the room or beds while I stayed there for 5 days. We only got clean towels per request
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 19, 2021
Dear Guest, We are happy to know you all enjoyed the Water Park and apologize for the housekeeping restrictions at this time. We are doing our best to keep everyone safe as we wind down from the virus. We appreciate your understanding. We hope you will stay with us again and Thank You for being our Guest!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the terrific rating and we hope you all had fun in the water park. We look forward to your return. Thank You for being our Guest!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The picture on the internet looks nothing like that in person. When you first drive in it look abandoned Bush's n trees overgrown. The play area was nice n the pool area area is not for kids over 10. I went two day with a tv that had no volume.i wouldn't go again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are so sorry you and your family did not have a great experience at the hotel and Water Park. We wish all of you to be well Thank You for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nothing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel at all. We bid you well and Thank You for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great for kids. The staff are friendly however the $100 deposit takes forever to be release in your bank account and sometime they don't returned back at all. So you end up paying more for the room.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for responding and that the kids really enjoyed the Water Park! Your 100.00 hold is electronically released at the time of check out. Depending on your bank, the hold is only good for 3 to 5 days and then you should see it reflected back into your account. We apologize for any delays, but this is the process. Thank You for staying with us.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff around the pool and water park were amazing. The staff inside the hotel was not courteous at all. Also we were told housekeeping would only come if asked which was not the case they came while we were not there or expecting. It was difficult to get a response on when to get space around the water park.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the kind review about the Water Park Staff, however I think there may have been a misunderstanding about the Housekeeping policy. The Housekeepers perform light duty such as taking out the trash and replenishing fresh towels, but if you needed any extra cleaning tasks, this had to be requested. The Housekeepers are still on restrictions until further notice and we apologize for any inconveniences. We hope you will consider returning and Thank You for being our Guest!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms weren’t properly cleaned. Hotel is old and ran down a bit. My kids liked the water park.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not happy with your room and the property. The Front Desk would have moved you to another room for your comfort. We have been updating rooms and into the property, but has been put on hold since the virus. We hope to resume refurbishing as soon as possible. We hope you all will return! Thank You for being our Guest!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 10, 2021
Dear guest, We are sorry you didn't care for your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences and bid you well.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had soo much fun. Staff is very friendly. Great place to take the family.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Reservations on May 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review and the mention of our staff. We want you to feel happy and relaxed. We hope you all will return for another Water Park adventure. Thank You for being our Guest!!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the bar and resort like feeling and that i was able to do laundry begore we left also the lil water park and pool was great
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Reservations on May 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the excellent review and rating. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities as well as the Lazy River, it's a great way to relax and play with the kids. We look forward to your return!! Thank You for being our Guests!!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Loved that it had a little water park of its own for my children to enjoy without having to go to costly parks👌
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 2, 2021
Dear Guest, We couldn't have said it better ourselves!... Our Toddler area is its own water park with slides so they can have a blast and not feel left out while you get to relax a watch them enjoy. We are Family Friendly all the way with out braking the bank, but most important, you bring home great memories to share forever. We look forward to your return. Thank You for being our valued Guest!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness
It closed to some local stores which was nice. The cleanses are a bit of disappointing. The bed wasn’t made daily, the room wasn’t getting cleaned daily except they gave us new towels everyday and dumped the trash but they just put new trash back in the trash bin without making it ready for you so you have to do it yourself. They weren’t vacuumed the room either so I won’t recommend it unless you don’t mind to treat it like your home which meant you have to do everything.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 2, 2021
Dear Guest, Right now, due to the virus, our housekeeping duties are restricted for the safety of your family as well as our staff. We must still be very careful as we have Guests from all over the country. If you needed anything, our Front Desk would have made sure we resolved any matters to make sure you are comfortable and happy in a safe manner. We really apologize for any misunderstandings or inconvenience. We hope you and your family had fun at the Water Park and hope you all will return. Thank You for being our Guest!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 9, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
The pool was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was a little upset that they dont have the shuttle bus working nor have a restaurant inside the hotel that is open. The game room was awesome but the movie night is no longer because of covid and the activities they said they had for the kids also was a no go.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 2, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry about the restrictions, appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconveniences. We are doing our best to maintain operations and hope to lift more restrictions as soon as possible. We hope you will return and Thank You for being our Guests!

2/5 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 9, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care and Thank You for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Water park is very good for my children , they was very happy , it is a great place for children
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 1, 2021
Dear guest, We are happy to know all went well during your visit and you all got to relax and enjoy the Water Park. We look forward to your return. Thank You for being our Guest!!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 7, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Take care and Thanks for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No habia desayuno nada era como en las fotos
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 1, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Please take care.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property looks a lot better in pictures. It is a bit run down but our room was clean, beds were comfortable, pool and waterpark was clean. The store was a major convenience. We stopped there daily, sometimes multiple times. We stayed three nights and had a great time. Will visit again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 1, 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate the great review and glad to know you and your family enjoyed the Water Park. We look forward to your return soon. Thank You for being our Guest!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The hotel is ok. I will give 3 stars. The only nice thing is the water slide. Rooms are ok but not for the price that they charge.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 1, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We are happy to know your family enjoyed the water park, as the kids usually have a blast. We hope you all will return! Thank You for being our Guests!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A few days before arrival we received a phone call going over what was currently open and closed due to Covid which was appreciated. Staff was friendly on the phone and we were able to do early check in on arrival. The outside looked older, but that did not bother us at all because the inside of the lobby and room was well updated. The beds were comfortable and the room was well cleaned. Our toddler loved the waterpark, splash pad, and bounce house. Easy access to theme parks, the interstate and plenty of restaurants. We would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Reservations on May 1, 2021
Dear Guest, WOW, Thanks for the super review and rating. We really try hard to make sure you have a great time and even the little ones have their own area to swim and slide!!! We are so happy you all were so satisfied with the Water Park and look forward to your return for another Water Park Adventure. Thank You for being a valued Guest!!