Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice as a Investment home, could be better done

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Its location was great, the home layout was great.
Cons: Modern bathrooms, pool was filthy, didn't use it, and luckily I didn't plan on using it. More supplies like toilet paper & bathroom samples shampoo.
Location: Grocery, Pharmacy, main highway and a major hotel nearby!! Don't really need much else nearby do you? You are there to go out and have fun.
This is a decent place, would like to own it myself :), that said, The garage is NOT a garage, it is a pool table room. Didn't know that until I got there. The furniture is nice, but dated like 15 to 20 years, couches are newer, TV's really small in rooms, nice large TV in the main living area. The fridge did NOT have a ice maker :( The basic kitchen home wares were good, glasses, plates silverware. I didn't cook so I don't know if all pots and pans where there or the oven worked. If they did a few changes, like new bathrooms #1, fridge with ice maker, it would be 4 star, can't do much about the garage so I could never give it 5 starts. The price was great for what I wanted, so I gave it 3 stars, and I would recommend the place to others, telling them what they are lacking and make sure the pool was clean before arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input and recommendations. This property has been completely remodeled and updated with modern amenities and technology. The swimming pool is serviced weekly and the pool surface was stained at the time of your arrival. The swimming pool has been renovated with a new diamond bright surface and looks fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast UK

Fabulous first week in florida!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We had an amazing time staying at a 3 bed villa in the Legacy Park area. The villa was so well equipped and the private pool was wonderful day or night. The whole villa was exceptionally clean and I didn't mind keeping it in the condition we found it in- it is someone's home after all. Tiny grip was the lack of wifi instructions- didn't get access the whole week and I think the mattresses on the beds need replacing as they were all very squeaky. Other than that a private stay and we will definitely be staying again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! The wifi access code is located on the villa information folder cover. Since your stay, this villa has been updated with modern furnishings and new comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This was our fifth stay in Florida with Florida Vacation Villas. We will definitely be be back again. The houses are always extremely clean and comfortable. They are located in great areas close to all popular attractions. We also love having our own private pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Spacious villa

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The villa was spacious and had lovely communal areas. There was a lot of information to follow and rules. The pool was warm with pool heating. Nice games room too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean villa

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We rented a villa (a house) for our Winter holidays vacation. The house was in a very good condition, clean, ready for us. The pool was clean and heated for our arrival. Mostly, everything worked and was to our satisfaction. I would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Beautiful vacation home

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, home away from home. Loved the pool, the cranes that visited everyday, the roominess, the cleanliness. It was fantastic!
Cons: Just the beds need an upgrade.
Location: We were about 20 minutes from all the major parks, close to all amentities.
We loved the home we stayed in for our vacation. Our one and only recommendation would be to consider the comfortability of the beds. The master suite bed was very hard and left us stiff and sore making it hard to get going in the morning. Other than that the home was perfect. The pool was wonderful every night to unwind after a day at the parks. Nice location, loved the daily visit from a pair of cranes that would greet us every morning. We spent out Christmas and New Year at this home and we would again in a heartbeat. It became our home away from home even for Christmas dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Ab.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We rented a house with private pool, and had a great time. The house was beautiful, pool was just the right size and had all the amenities we could ask for. Having a washer and dryer made it easy for us to pack light. Only troubles were, the pillows are so flat, we bought some new pillows and left them there for future guests. The pool heat wasn't working for a couple of days, but we mentioned the problem to the management and it was promptly resolved, along with a partial refund for our troubles. I would recommend Florida Vacation Villas as a place to stay to get away from the crowds and noise of a resort at the end of a long day among the crowds at the parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Basic house with most of what was needed

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was an adequate basic house.
Cons: Provide laundry detergent if the company expects towels to be washed and extra toilet paper.
Location: Close enough to Disney World.
It was an older house that was clean and had a pool and games room. However, the stove door didn't close properly and two of the stove top elements did not work. Only a 'starter' amount of toilet paper was provided which doesn't help when you run out while still on the toilet. On check out we were told to wash towels but they didn't provide laundry detergent. They charge $25 per day for the games room and $30 per day for heated pool water. For seven days this would be an extra $385. Luckily we didn't add them to our rental and in the end it was a good thing because they were already provided. If your tastes are standard the house is fine just ask what is not provided and what you need to bring before you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious villa and lovely pool

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Minimal contact with guests unless there's a problem. Usually dealt with via email or answer phone message which is very stressful in an emergency!