Ratings based on 5,660 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to all the major attractions

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Although it is situated near a busy road network we did not notice any road noise, it was actually a very quiet hotel
Cons: The rooms could possibly benefit from a little refurbishment as some of the furniture was a little scratched but this certainly didn't affect our stay
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff were all courteous and helpful. My husband managed to lock the safe and then couldn't open it again, we contacted reception and a member of staff arrived within 10 minutes to fix it. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job every day and always had a cheery smile. The location was fantastic for us as we like to visit Disney, Universal, Seaworld and Discovery Cove which were all easily accessible. We loved having Premium Outlets on our doorstep and purchased some bargains there.
3 out of 5
by sukhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushey

Nice hotel, huge apartments, close to theme parks.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Really good apartment hotel. Our 3 bedroom apartment was huge and had a lovely pool view. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - sorting out a kettle for us, taxis etc. It's located close to the theme parks as well as a variety of restaurants. A car makes life much easier - although there is a shuttle service to the major theme parks. We really enjoyed it - the pool was never crowded and you could always get a bed by the pool despite the hotel being busy. We ate at the on-site cafe a few times and would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sebring, FL

OK not great

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here off and on since it opened about nine years ago but not within the past year. It's getting dated. TVs are old, remote control in living room did not work and the coffee maker did not work despite efforts by the staff to repair it. The price was good, but I think we'll pass on it in the future or at least until they update it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice location and great amentities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: Make sure the rooms are checked before allowing guests in there and to make sure everything is working properly.
Location: Prime outlets, restaurants, Disney, 1-4 access
Booked and paid through Expedia. Upon arrival at the hotel they could not find my reservation which was blamed on Expedia for not passing along the information or so they say. I always use Expedia and have never had any issues at check in. Once the reservation was located they put me in Bldg F all the way in the back (which later found out it is being renovated) Once entering the 3bd suite I was greeted by 5 dead roaches in the kitchen. This room was obviously not looked at. I wanted to take a bath in the jetted tub and the jets did not work. Room was still comfy (it was only a 1 night stay) Next morning maintenance knocked and said I'm sorry I thought this room was vacant so that tells me this room needed work or what not. I told the lady my concerns at check out and said he must have been confused to what room he was going to. Regardless there are plenty of beautiful places to stay in Orlando so I won't be a returning guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Family vacation for 5

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Large suites, nice pools, grounds kept well. Lots of security on site. Close to grocery store.
Cons: Bed sunk in the middle and needed to be replaced. Fridge door leaked on the floor (looked like rust?). Front door would not open properly
Location: grocery store and drug store within walking distance. Close to Disney and within short drive of many restaurants.
The Floridays Resort in Orlando was surprisingly pleasant for the price. We booked a 3 bedroom condo for our family of 5. Everyone had their own bed, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and lots of space for luggage and lounging around. Free wifi in your room and throughout property. Great to have a kitchen with all the items we needed to make breakfast and light lunches/snacks. If you are expecting a 5 star resort, this is not it. I would rate it 3.5. It had a nice pool area and room was clean. Yes it was a bit dated but you get what you pay for. We all enjoyed ourselves and have little to complain about. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Andrew R from Connecticut

Hotel was great ....Transportation another story !

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the grounds were clean . The Hotel Staff were great.. however the Concierge ( not all but Fabian was the worst ) and the transportation to and from the parks left a lot to be desired. It was not convenient to get back and forth to the parks . The bus usually came already with passengers from other hotels in the area, there were days that there were 4 seat on the bus and the driver accepted those 4 and had anywhere from 15-20 people standing on the charter bus felt like sardines ! Departing from the Parks another story we had a variety of drivers anywhere from BAD to LOUSY ! One driver wearing a headset and jamming to the music couldn't hear us trying to ask him a question then was counting the tickets and conducting an AIR orchestra then was texting when was at the light but kept while proceeding to drive needless to say felt VERY unsettled with this driver. Not to say all of ALL TRANS was bad , we did deal with George ,Victor and Bruno directly at all tans and felt they were Extremely accommodating and super Nice Maybe Floriday's should relook at there transportation. Otherwise all the Hotel staff were awesome we had 7 in our family group and we were able to get a cart shuttle to the room whenever we came back! Oh and the concierge staff are NOT the Floriday's staff we found out on the last few days, could account for attitude-from them .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floridays

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Premium outlet mall, which is less than 15 minutes walk.
Convenient for a family. Good room facilities. Close to the grocery stores. My big disappointment was the poor internet facility. Our block was far from the main reception and it was a struggle to get wifi connection. If internet service is not important to you, then this hotel will be perfect for a family with children. If however you require wifi service, then I would say this is not the best place. I was also disappointed with the daily service charge that was not mentioned when we booked the hotel. I won't be returning to this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Floridays

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice location for all the parks. A little dated decor wise but otherwise fine.