Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS Canada

Definitely requires a lot of TLC!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location and cheap - but you get what you pay for. Bed seemed clean as did pool, but everything was falling apart.The tiki bar was shut down. There seemed to be a sewage issue while we were there. Our toilet flooded the floor - we had to wrap towels around it and the tap on the sink was coming off. The bed rail boards kept falling off. The hallways smelled like super glue. They were either fumigating or painting rooms while we where there. The second floor had carpeting in the hallways - it was absolutely filthy. We stayed and survived but I am not a princess...but it was pretty close to being bad enough to leave. Again beds did seem clean and were comfortable. Pool also seemed clean. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panhandle, Florida

Located close to Universal BUT....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Universal
Cons: EVERYTHING. The manager avoided us for three days after we tried to get our room comped for the asian lady walking in on us!Was she hoping we'd leave?
Location: Right next to a mini-mart, lots of food locations, Touristy Priced mc donalds, expensive! I payed $5 for a mcmuffin.
While this hotel is located within walking distance of Universal Studios, we chose to drive and keep our things LOCKED TIGHT in our car trunk. This HOTEL (if you can even call it that) was a NIGHTMARE. Our first night, They actually reassigned our room to someone else, who walked in on my husband and me sleeping naked. The lady had a KEY TO OUR ROOM and ours was deactivated. They did not even require ID to reactivate my key. You could theoretically get a key activated to anyone's room! THIS IS UNSAFE! What if we had not been there? They would have taken all of our tablets and things! Beware you will pay TOURIST prices. Be prepared to drive 15 minutes away to get real cheap food for regular prices. The bathroom water backs up onto your feet, and the toilet lazy flushes, sometimes not at all. The bathroom was horribly unclean, I'm pretty sure I got a staph infection from the toilet seat. Bring bleach to clean your bathroom! They made us eat breakfast outside in 32 Degree weather and there are signs everywhere to not take food from the cabana area. Breakfast consisted of Burnt Toast from an auto-oven and auto-maker nasty waffle iron that gave us food poisoning for two days. My son got sick from eating outside in this weather and my husband can not stop coughing after he got sick from eating outside, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE A FULLY FUNCTIONING GAME ROOM NEXT TO THE BREAKFAST STATION, THEY REFUSE TO USE IT TO KEEP US WARM. Safes do not work in the rooms and the keys are crap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island, BC Canada

Dated hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Booked based on price so did not have high expectations. First night key card machine was broken so front desk sent Maintanence to open our room, problem was they gave us an occupied room and he woke up the existing tenant. Did end up with a room though. Carpets were stained, the toilet would not stop running and the curtains would not close but other wise fine. Great location helpful staff but wouldn't come back unless money was tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm, FL

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all wonderful and pleasant
Cons: Bathrooms would need to be improved (way too much rust around the tub)
Location: Close to attraction (Sea World, Universal, etc) You can walk to plenty of restaurants and store all around you
Hotel was fine. Bathroom were not as clean as I would like them but you can get by. The view out the window was an alley way, so your looking at a wall so you may want to ask where the room is before booking it. The shuttle bus leaves only once a day so we had to drive Hotel serves a continental breakfast because there was not much for breakfast (cereal, waffle & toast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Average stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The toilet flushed slowly, phone not connected, ice machine not working. Noisy, that may be due to the hotel design. Location was excellent! Close to universal studios, eateries, stores, highway access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Old and worn, bathroom was horrible, mildew, chalk& cracks and bugs, room smelled bad, wi-fi was awful - kicked you off and just stayed in "loading" . "Shuttle" to park was 1x daily @ 11:15.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything
When we checked in the desk clerk was more interested in talking to the other employees working. She gave me the keys and a map and said your room is on second floor. Didn't know when and where breakfast was, couldn't get on internet because it had a password. Housekeeper didn't know the password. I was charged a resort fee for the internet and for the breakfast and didn't have access to either. When we finally found our room the hallways reaked of marijuana. I did call the desk and they said they would check into it. When we got into the room it was filthy. Ceilings were covered in mold. Bathroom was FILTHY. Mold all over the shower and the floors even looked to be molded. We were going to check back out but kids were exhausted from the day at Magic Kingdom. So we brought our pillows and blankets from the car and slept on them. In the morning I went to the desk to say something but there was alot of people so I just left. We looked for a different hotel but everything in the area but everything was fully booked. So we stayed here again. When we came back our room had not been touched. The hallways had garbage bags sitting outside rooms everywhere. And the hallway still reaked, I mean reaked of Marijuana again. I told my 3 kids do not breathe and we pretty much ran to our room. At about 4 am we heard screaming and banging doors woke kids up so we left. We had a 24 hour drive to go home and no sleep. We were very disappointed in our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Close to attractions,bars and restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel after reading the reviews, however, I didn't go to Florida to spend my holiday in the hotel room! The room was a nice size and was clean. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was adequate and functional. It needs updating but was perfectly ok to sleep in and in an ideal location accessible to attractions, bars and restaurants. I did have a fridge, microwave and 2 safes - none of these worked but for me it wasn't an issue as I had no intention of spending time there other than sleeping! It could have done with a coffee maker though. TV worked fine and so did the A/C even if a bit noisy. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again as it's good value and in the middle of everything. I-Trolley stops right outside too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall for price the stay was fine.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It's was good. The housekeeping could be better though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not fancy, but I'd stay again.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The Cleaning staff was friendly. The pool was perfect. The building is old but functional. The bed was comfortable.