Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing good was the location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Didn't feel comfortable the whole time. The bed was hard. The tile in the bathroom was falling off the wall. While walking on the tile floor in the kitchen my shoes would almost come off my feet because it was so sticky. Had to buy air freshner because the place smelled horribly. Look like some of the rooms may have been renovated however, we got an dingy old room. Wish I could have gotten a refund because I sure would have left!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Here at the Hotel we listen to our guest opinions and look to improve ourselves. That's why we are currently going through renovations in the entire property. This may cause some discomfort to our guest. Hopefully, next time you are in town you give us a second chance and see how new and improved we are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2017
In the middle of the excitement. Needs to improve the rooms because they are outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. You are absolutely right about our rooms needing some upgrade. That's why we are currently renovating the whole hotel. This is a process that takes time and we hope you stay with us again and see how new and improved we are!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Rooms dirty and smelled like cigarettes . I called the main desk numerous times and nobody answered the phone . I wanted to switch rooms . The hotel is old and not well maintained . Missing g times in the bathroom carpets stained and stinky. It should t be called s hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Floridian Express, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are currently going through renovations throughout our property. This may cause some discomfort to our guest. We hope next time you are in town and decide to stop by and see the changes we have made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bathroom door wouldn't shut, room was dirty, stuff on walls and ceiling, cockroaches in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad hotel, go someplace else

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location, the guy who checked us in, and a comfy bed were the only positives of this hotel. The bathroom door didn't shut, it took an hour to get fresh sheets after having to go down to ask for them a second time, the tub sealant was coming off of the wall, and there was no shower curtain in the shower. Instead, there was only a cloth curtain hanging, not a vynal layer in between. Overall bad stay, we took one look at the breakfast and drove to IHOP, don't let a fancy name spoil your fun in Orlando, and stay at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No a good experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I got a room that was occupated people were inside the rom in some couple actions. It was embarassing... Dirty.. Smell bad.. Sorry but i dont recomment this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Cheap Place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and you don't care how the facilities look or operate than this is good for you. Breakfast consists of make your own waffles and cereal! Pool is great sized. Very hard to find your way around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Stay away.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Floridian express hotel has been the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel. I just needed a place to sleep for the night peacefully so that I could wake up the next day to go to Universal and Islands instead of driving the same morning, so I figured I should get some sleep that night and wake up to go to the park full of energy the next day. But it was a nightmare. The people next to us had kids and they spent from 1am to 5am screaming, banging on the wall, running , playing loud music, not letting us sleep. We called the front desk to let them know and they said they would send security to fix the issue but they never did. We couldn't sleep all night and it was a waste of money pretty much staying there for the night. Not to mention the room was extremely dirty, especially the bathroom we had to go in with sandals and it just felt really gross. What a horrible experience, I would never recommend this hotel to anybody and will definitely never go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not the best, but affordable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here on our weekend to visit Universals studios. We waited until last minute to book a hotel so this was what was available. It was affordable but you get what you pay for. We didn't end up using the shower because it was very old and dirty. The beds were clean which was a plus. The hotel was under construction but if you're on the second floor you can't hear it. Good distance front universal, so if you don't mind a less than perfect hotel stay here for the distance, however we won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: Location ok
Greeted in the room by a cockroach,had to ask for our room to be serviced at 6.30pm on the first day only to be told no towels available all in the laundry.Check in very slow again told computer can only handle one check in at a time. Will not be returning here.