Ratings based on 2,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Everything under one roof!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We liked the ability to do a lot of things and not have to leave property. Everything you need is right there.
Cons: Wreckers sports bar. Food was average at best especially for the price. $16 for a dozen tiny chicken wings. Good service though. And no volume on TVs?
Location: Disney of course.
First time staying here. Went for ICE and we enjoyed the hotel. I have stayed at other Gaylord properties before and they never disappoint. More expensive than other hotel options that we usually choose in Orlando, but we went for ICE and made weekend out of it. Hotel itself is great. Beautiful property. Only complaint was that our room was literally the last room in at the end of the hotel. It is so sprawling that you can walk and walk and walk to get to your room. The room itself is very nice and no major complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
everything was just fine!! it was too expensive, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Excellent experience. No complaints. Everything was great. Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I have picked this hotel to spend Thanksgiving weekend with my kids while my husband was outside of the country on business. As soon as we arrived I realized this would be much more expensive as I have originally planed. From $27 a day valet or $20 self parking, $22 resort fee a day to the expensive restaurants and very limited other food options on site this is not what I have envisioned a family friendly place. I live in Miami so I am used to expensive food but $200 for diner for one adult and two kids (one just turned 4 and the other 9) and $70 breakfast on the buffets it's just to much. The activities planed for the kids were limited to one free movie by the pool. Everything else was payed. We did The Ice - ice sculpture exhibit in the convention center. I can appreciate the work that was put in, even I am not a fan of the Peanuts movie but I would not recommend the experience. The hotel room was nice but not very clean. The pull out sofa, they offered since the originally reserved two queen beds were not available, was very uncomfortable. What was really nice were the sites - all gardens look very well maintained. Over all we have enjoyed the stay but I think Orlando has much better hotels that I would prefer next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great pool facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel has great pools both adult and family. The food choices are limited and over priced. They quoted me a price for buffet dinner and charged a higher price and they charged parking fee even though we had no car. Overall resort has lots of things to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice impressive but missing a few things

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel very spacious and beautifully laid out rooms as well as grounds. So...., far as the mattress and pillows I would only give them a 3. But the beauty is amazing! Also no chocolate on the pillow or Starbucks coffee in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy room, down the tube.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our family stayed here 3x before, we never experienced a noisy room as we did for 3 nights in 1064. A loud humming noise from inside the walls of 1066, kept us up and waking me up at 4am. The snow tube was down to 3 slides out of 8. Lines were held back, and was a slow running operation. We won't buy tickets to this event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, close to Disney Parks.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly service and beautiful accommodations. Shuttles to and from Disney parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great experience. Beautiful hotel. It has a lot of entertainment for kids. The water park is awesome. The rooms are extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel...room was much much smaller than we anticipated for paying so much also everything purchased in resort is outrageously over priced. I paid $8 for a large latte at the coffee shop and $15 for a Titos and gingerale at the pool.