Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel, service was not adequate in relation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Some issues though. My room wasn't cleaned but once for my 3 night stay. No coffee or water refills either. On my last night there was a drunk woman yelling from her balcony at 230am. Not the hotels fault but really a turn off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

4 Star Hotel at 5 Star Hotel Prices!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: pool, breakfast buffet, suite room with double balcony (huge upcharge), beautiful atrium
Cons: Mandatory pay for self-parking... Really? Mandatory 'resort fee', on top of paying for an expensive double suite... Really?
Location: It's Orlando...... what isn't there to do?
We came here for a weekend staycation. Very nice pool, tasty food, beautiful hotel, and friendly staff. Don't go here if you're budget minded. You pay for self-parking, a "resort fee", arbitrary taxes, and arbitrary "service fees" on anything and everything. Don't even think about checking in before 4:00pm, unless you want to pay for an an "upgrade". If you want to pay for an "upgrade" however, they'll immediately have a room waiting for you (wink, wink). They seem to close the pool whenever they think it's going to rain. We heard over the loud speakers at the pool that 'storms were moving in' and that the pool was going to close, even though my weather radar app showed no storms in the area. (Remember... if you're IN the pool, you're probably NOT spending money. If they close the pool, you'll probably spend money shopping at the hotel and eating. $$$$$)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was great. Everyone was very sweet! Watch out for the parking fee though! It's not included in the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Elegant rooms, easy access to roads, 15 mins from parks, kid friendly, safe environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but food was expensive

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: it is a nice hotel but there are no restaurants nearby where you could walk to and all the food in the hotel was very expensive.
Cons: cheaper food. Better transportation and shuttle service
Location: not much.
when we arrived the first night, I checked in at 2 in the morning and they gave us a room on the first floor which was fine but the next few nights there was a lot of noise ; Expedia had given me an expensive room when I could have had a lower fare. My son who is afraid of heights did not want to move to higher floors. The room was clean but lots of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice pool area and water park for the kids onsite.

Posted May 1, 2016
Great atrium with baby gators and reptile exhibit for the kids. Expansive property. Kids loved the water park onsite and nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

I enjoy the things I had to do relaxing family

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: it was the welcoming atmosphere of the stagg from day to day.
Cons: cant think of any thing
Location: excellent to walt Disney parks and shopping.
I did not have to leave the property for anything unless we were headed to the parks.
5 out of 5
by kathy from Green Cove Springs

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! Beat I've ever stayed at in Orlando. Restaurants were a little too pricey though...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice place, great amenities, but off the beaten path so guests must shuttle, cab, or drive off property.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Brooksville Fl

Mini vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Will go back one day