Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer interactions and friendliness.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Everyone was so darn nice. From the excellent service at the check in desk to the great food and service at the restaurant. Thank you. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be able to stay adjacent to convention

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Since it was raining, it was wonderful not to get wet going to the convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, wildlife walking area, snow hills!
Cons: Customer service!!
Location: Located nicely close to Disney and the expressway
Our flight was delayed almost 7 hours, but we had a late check in anyways. When we got to the hotel they said they didn't have a room because we were late. I told them the email they sent me showed late check in and there was no refunds or cancellations. I then asked if they were going to still charge me, they said yes. I told them they needed to find me a room then. After about 20 min of arguing with the clerk we asked to speak with a manager. The clerk went back and spoke with his manager (he didn't want to come out) - he said his manager worked his "magic" and found us a room. I told them it wasn't any magic about it, I paid for the room. So we went up to our room, now shower curtain. We called down to the desk to get one, took almost an hour. It was 8am, so we were going start our day. When we got back that night and laid in our bed, there was a big "hole/divit" in it (literally my butt fit in it - memory foam that didn't remember). We went down to ask for a new bed or room. The manager then said it was our fault!! If we would have shown up on time we would have had a better room!! What? So they were planning on giving that room to someone else anyways? When they came to replace our bed they had no idea what they were doing. They asked me where to put the linens and the mattress? The housekeeping manager came up shortly after and she was very nice and the only one to apologize. The hotel had pretty cool attractions & great food, but would not return!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place - Great Atmosphere LOTS of hidden fees

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Can't say enough - atmosphere is one of a kind but hey - its Orlando - to be expected. Staff is excellent - top notch.
Cons: Rooms were - very plain. Not much - clean mind you but very plain. Your paying for everything outside of the room.
Location: Not far from everything Orlando has to offer - including access to highways. Great location.
Ok first of all - this is a top notch resort. They have everything - I can't complain about the hotel nor the staff. That is just top of the line - everyone is extremely professional. However, the resort has a lot of hidden fees that they are not very forthcoming about. They charge you to park in their own parking lot - not sure how to get around that...... but its $22 a day - just to park your car at their resort - so - I'm not sure what else you are supposed to do..... THEN on top of that - there is another $22 "Resort fee" that - I'm not exactly sure what its for - atmosphere perhaps? But wouldn't that be included in your room fee? So - if you are getting a deal on the room - add $44 a day on top of what they quote - not to mention - they tax on you both of those fees as well. Also - your not eating a snack there for under $50 bucks - snack mind you..... not a meal. So - its expensive - and there are a lot of other places to chose from - just beware and add that automatically when looking at room price - because they WILL get you for that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach,fl

went out for a special weekend it was kiddy land

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: the atrium was fabulous
Cons: PUT THEB KIDS TO BED AND SET LIMITS ON THEM THIS IS NOT DISNEY JUST ORLANDO
we went out for a special weekend, it was a pre-honeymoon weekend.... NEVER in my wildest dreams did l expect there to be so many kids allowed to rule the roost on new years eve!!!!!NO child should have been in any bar let alone after 10pm and up until when we called it a night at 1am. l am furious to have spent $1000 to send new years weekend with other peoples kids..........will never go back and l had looked forward to this for months!!!! l had reservations for months and ended up with a handicapped room YEA!!!!!!!!!! and every time l turned around l was having to pay for something more..... had to pay for parking additionally, breakfast fee for what????????? we never had breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had it not been for all the valet parking problems I would recommend this place to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Close to all the parks

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location and the atrium was wonderful
Cons: Should have a pizza parlor with brink oven would be perfect on the days you do not feel like eating a formal meal.
Location: Multiple parks to visit short drives.
Overall the hotel is beautiful, room was clean and staff was nice. The only negative was the the Jacuzzi was warm not hot. Also children from the kids side would come over to use pool & Jacuzzi for the 18 and over adult pool side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay! Close to attractions!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
You won't be disappointed with your stay here! The staff was awesome, I was able to check in at 11am on a very busy day! The room was super clean. The food was great at all restaurants! We really enjoyed the ice featuring Charlie Brown. The sports bar was a great place to watch a football game! The arcade was cool. The entire decor of the hotel was fantastic! We will definitely return for future visits!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very good but very thin walls, and very noisy. Very nice staff q
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family Times

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I decided to take my family to this resort for Christmas time. They're enjoy, having fun, and very like the place. We love the pool area. So much fun with those slides. We would like to come again in near future.