Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Loved how close it was to Disney and shoppping. Lots of things to do on the resort. The rooms were bug and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel has everything you could possible need in the rooms. Great location.
Cons: Big problem with hornet nests on the sides of the buildings. We had 4 nests on the sides of our balcony.
Location: Lots of shopping, theme parks, and great places to eat close by.
Very nice place to stay with lots of activities for the family. Short drive from the airport and to the theme parks. I wish we knew ahead of time that there is no swimming in the lake due to alligators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very accommodating and relaxing, the location was excellent we had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excelent

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I spent only one night and we enjoyed the pool next day. Everything was in good conditions. I'll return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded room, staff was very helpfull. Room blew

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities were great, and 2 pools
Cons: Bug control, they were everywhere
Location: Disney world
Was amazing, loved every minute. The room was great and on site activities were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando , FL

Huge rooms and beautiful layout

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room design
Location: Easy access to the freeway and many food option close by.
From the front desk to checkout it was a pleasurable experience. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Resort room was very spacious & clean. Upgraded to 3 bdrm on arrival. (Nice surprise). Pool areas were very clean. Close to everything to wanted to do (theme parks and shopping) quiet resort...and staff was friendly. DID NOT APPRECIATE being asked 2 or 3 times about timeshare. Please take no for an answer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying at Grand Beach. The rooms were very clean, even the patio! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The property is a lot smaller than other resorts we've previously stayed at, but I liked that. Everything was within walking distance; the pools, playground, hammocks, etc. The resort had various activities throughout the week, which was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely apartment, great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This is the best apartment I've stayed in within the Orlando area (previously stayed in Floridays twice and Blue Heron once). The apartment had everything we could need, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom and it was very spacious. Lovely grounds with 2 pools and mini golf. It felt very secure with doorways in locked corridors. The only down side was the sofa looked a bit past its best but the beds were very comfy. Close to Disney parks and I4. You would need a car to stay here, I don't think they had a park shuttle service. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Quite area. Room was clean but needed a bit of work. Parking was a problem on the weekend. Gym is too small. They have a lot of outdoor activities. U can have fun at the hotel without going to town if u choose to