Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gladys

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I like evrything except the wifi doesn't work
4 out of 5
by Chris from Kennett square

Velazquez gataway

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great but the check in was slow. We had just driven for 14 hours. All we wanted was to go to the room. But that took almost 45 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap pushy disappointing - DO NOT GO THERE

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures are a little too nice to be true. The goodies (pool, mini golf, kids parks) are nice, but that's pretty much it. Even if booked 8 Months in advance, ended up with rear facing room (view of the adjacent electrical central instead of the advertised lake view...), no balcony, impossible to open windows, and deficient air exchanger. The lighting in the room was deficient (too dark) and the carpet stinks. The oven air fan is not pulled outside but recycled inside. Even in 2016 in a resort that claims to be top-notch, no recycling option for garbage other than for alu cans was provided (as if the US were stuck in the twenties, extremely disappointed). The barbecues outside are cheap and do not cook higher than low gas supply. To top it, the hotel is a time share and at check-in they are very pushy at making you assist to their stupid presentation to sell you a room/condo. Finally, the grocery store is miles away in endless traffic lights and that takes forever to get to. Would NOT recommend to stay there with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing the Grand Beach Resort. We regret not having exceeded your expectations in terms of what the resort has to offer. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver a better experience and become a regular guest of ours during your next trip to Orlando We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Blaine from Little Rock, AR

Orlando Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
As always, our stay at the Grand Beach Resort was great! Great value for the spacious 3 BR Condo, convenient to everything and a professional and courteous staff. Our only complaint was that our room was located by the floor entrance and every time someone came through the main door from the stairs or elevator, it sounded like they were trying to enter our room as our door would rattle each time as if someone was trying to open it. Other than that, a great stay as always!
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shedrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guilherme from Brasília, DF

TOP!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Já fiquei em outros apartamentos e hotéis, porém dessa vez decidimos arriscar o Grand Beach by Diamond Resorts de acordo com os reviews do Hotel.com e não nos decepcionamos. Os quartos são muito espaçosos e, além do mais, nada foi cobrado por terem recebido as nossas encomendas da Internet. Isso nos custaria uma fortuna num outro hotel. A localização é ótima, próximo de tudo e a qualidade dos quartos é muito boa!! Não tenho do que reclamar. A internet não é maravilhosa, mas é boa!!
5 out of 5
by Damon from Miami, FL

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
In town with friends for a Guns & Roses concert (insert joke here) and stayed at Grand Beach. The place was exactly what we needed in size and was worth the $269 that it costs after taxes per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel close to Disney & Universal Studios

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We were able to check in early because our flight arrived in the morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful