Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying at Grand Beach. The rooms were very clean, even the patio! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The property is a lot smaller than other resorts we've previously stayed at, but I liked that. Everything was within walking distance; the pools, playground, hammocks, etc. The resort had various activities throughout the week, which was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely apartment, great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This is the best apartment I've stayed in within the Orlando area (previously stayed in Floridays twice and Blue Heron once). The apartment had everything we could need, we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom and it was very spacious. Lovely grounds with 2 pools and mini golf. It felt very secure with doorways in locked corridors. The only down side was the sofa looked a bit past its best but the beds were very comfy. Close to Disney parks and I4. You would need a car to stay here, I don't think they had a park shuttle service. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Quite area. Room was clean but needed a bit of work. Parking was a problem on the weekend. Gym is too small. They have a lot of outdoor activities. U can have fun at the hotel without going to town if u choose to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 米国ニュージャージー州

オーランド各テーマパークにアクセスしやすく、長期滞在可能なホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: 部屋の中にシャワーとは別に、ベッドの近くにジャグジーがあり、豪華な感じがすると妻と子供には好評であった。 朝食は、買ってくれば、部屋の中で済ませられるので、リーズナブルに済んだ。
Cons: ホテルの入口・受付、その際に駐車する場所がわかりにくく、夜だったので、うろうろしてしまった。
Location: オーランド空港から車で25分くらい。ユニバーサルスタジオや夜の食事にたくさん店のあるインターナショナルドライブにも、車で15-20分くらいでいける。ディズニーワールドには今回行かなかったが、同じくらいでいけると思う。なお、車がないと、まわりには何もないので、注意。
・ユニバーサルスタジオ・オーランドへの旅行の際に宿泊。レンタカーだったので、特にホテルに食事がなくてもよい、リーズナブルなホテルを探したところ、ここを見つけた。 ・部屋は、とても広く快適。私の泊まった部屋は、2ベッドルーム+2シャワールーム+広いリビングダイニング+ベランダにも4人くらい座れる椅子があり、優雅な感じであった。 ・コンドミニアム型で、キッチン・冷蔵庫・コーヒーメーカー等もついており、長期滞在も可能。隣の部屋の外人は、3世代で、色々モノを買い込んでいた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Super resort

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: We liked almost everything. I quote in 9 out 10.
Cons: We did not like the big groups coming for the day, with their cooler and drinks, sorry but they looked like free loaders.
Location: You do need a car to get around
We enjoy it a lot, very well maintain lot, building and also very clean. Beautiful lake, pedalo, canoe ect. Two pools. Ask for a top floor with lake view away from pools. It is a time sharing so they called us prior our trip to book us on one of their 90 minutes tour but we refused. We were not bother once there. They respected us. But it looked that they allow people that assisted the 90 minutes tour to stay for the day. So they bring the whole family, coolers drinks ect and were a bit loud. That was not pleasant for us. Also people smoke around the pool even if it is prohibited. I think it could have more surveillance. They were no music around the pool for the first 2 days so we could here a lot of traffic from I 4 route. But after we had music, it was fine. But overall I would recommend it; great place!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good value!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room was large and excellent for a family of 5.
Cons: The room was in need of repairs when we first entered. The maintenance staff promptly corrected the issues. Remodel is in order.
Location: Excellent
We needed a larger hotel and this met the bill; especially for the price. Our only disappointment was that we only had 4 days to stay. This is definitely a 2 week hotel. If we come back to Orlando; this will be our first choice when looking for a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

We loved it.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient (10 minutes from Disney, I-Drive, shopping, restaurants), beautiful grounds (loved the lake!), and exceptionally friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I can see that it sometimes gets loud around the Oasis pool -- the grills attract big family parties. But we saw plenty of security, no issues.
Location: Close to pretty much everything. Parking is free and convenient.
We had a great stay at Grand Beach last week. The facility looks as if it's been pretty much completely renovated. The pools, playgrounds, beach, grills -- everything looked new, and was meticulously maintained. I watched the grounds crew scrubbbing the grills and sweeping the beach early every morning when I walked. We loved the two pools, the playgrounds were fantastic, and relaxing in a hammock by the lake was a big bonus. We also rented boats, went fishing from the pier, and used the (free!) tennis courts and mini-golf course. The activities team were nice and not intrusive - they had fun games every day for the kids, and surprised my little one with a welcome bag in her room after she signed up one day -- they made notes of all her answers (favorite color, favorite candy) and included a purple balloon and a Bit-O-Honey in her goodie bag. Made her day! Our room was a little small -- we just had the one-bedroom suite, and there were four of -- would have loved to stay in a larger suite with balcony. But the price was great, the room was new and very clean, both the bed and pull-out couch were comfy, and having a full kitchen was a huge money-saver. They even rememberd the blender, so we could mix up margaritas! There's no restaurant on site, but I honestly prefer that -- saves a fortune if the kids aren't always begging to eat junk food, and there are lots of local restaurants that will deliver if you just don't want to either cook or leave the property. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north n.j

Beautiful hotel. Close to the parks and outlet

Posted May 11, 2016
It was the first time staying at this hotel and we loved everything about. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. After the first night we decided to upgrade to a bigger room, and it was gorgeous. My daughter had an excellent time by the pool and park that they had only steps away from our building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted May 9, 2016
Pools were spotlessly clea, perfect temp and had some noodles/beach balls. Good amount of shade and kiddie pools too. The grounds were beautiful. The room was very well laid out. It seemed that no building was very far from anything. The mini golf was better than expected. the room was well stocked with good pans and basic supplies. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr ruhige aber große Anlage

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Die verschiedenen Pools. Das man Minigolf spielen kann, Kajaks und Tretboote und auch Jetskis leihen kann.Und die Ruhe in der Anlage.
Cons: Austausch der Matratzen (durch gelegen), Sessel und Sofa denn die riechen muffig
Location: Nähe zu Disney World, International Premium Outlets. Andere Sehenswürdigkeiten sind mit dem Auto schnell erreich bar.
Wir haben uns in dem Appartment sehr wohl gefühlt und uns auch gut erholt.