Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Downtown Orlando

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, room
Location: Many restaurants arround, easy acces to highways or other areas in Orlando, very active nightlife during weekends.
Very original decor, art oriented, very well located if you stay in Downtown Orlando. Nice Restaurant, bar, pool. Great beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city beach florida

Make Sure You Have Enough Money

Posted May 7, 2016
So no lie, my fiancé stayed here and it was above our class. Super beautiful and nice, but being surrounded by not-free convenience items was new to us. You can't even use the mini fridge for your own personal use. I'm not saying these are bad things, but probably more suitable to those who have money to throw around. We really liked the security of needing to use your key card in the elevator. The spa was amazing! Best massage I've ever had for a reasonable price. The only downsides were: we could not afford the hotel food with the exception of starbucks (couldn't even dress well enough for one of their restaurants), and when we were in the pool we spotted a used condom in the filter. So we promptly left the pool haha. But it's not far from other restaurants if you don't mind walking a block or so. The staff was super nice! We were happy with our stay, we just felt very aware of how low-income we are when we were there haha.
5 out of 5
by Keyna

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel but a little annoyed with housekeeping - tried to open door around 8 am; came back twice to get into room prior to check out time.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Venice Florida

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and great food. Limited lounge chairs at pool and hotel staff should have stepped in when young children took over hot tub and used 50 or more plastic water cups in the pool. It is the parenting I know, but management should have held them accountable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Definitely paying for location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Location is definitely great and if you are into Starbucks the hotel has one attached. Within walking distance to Orlando nightlife, across the street from city hall and about 15 or 20 minute walk to Amway center. The hotel was a little to dark for my taste and the decor is OK i guess. The one thing that i definitely did not like was the front desk not informing us about the per day parking fee, we just got a bill slit under our door the next morning (Expedia lists it as an added expense when you book the hotel). The other thing was the water on the table in your room is 2 large bottles of Evian usually hotels provide 2 complimentary bottles of water per day to guests, don,t assume that these are those complimentary bottles, you actually have to go to the front desk and request the water because it is kept behind the counter (again wasn't informed when checking in only reason i know is because i got curious and asked why the room had no complimentary water). I was impressed that the room had a full size ironing board in the room but the excitement soon changed when i discovered that one of the legs was broken, informed staff and it was replaced. All in all the hotel was ok, definitely not 5 star , in my opinion its priced to high for service the service and quality of rooms you get , I guess you can justify the price if you are gonna do business in downtown Orlando and need a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
We only stayed one night for a convention. Nice rooms but dark. Small lobby, not much to do a the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business or leisure

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Went for business, but glad I arrived a day before. The ambience was great, the layout ideal and the staff helped with all my personal/business needs.