Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good location. Great room for an extended stay. Lots of activities on site and close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
What a wonderful surprise! I was concerned that the property would not live up to its stars. But it did! Our room was a spacious and updated 2 bedroom suite. Pleanty of room to spread out and have our friends hang with us. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud and no enforcement of quiet hours

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Disney close by
didn't get any sleep because of all the noise. floor was in poor condition. Chocolate stains on couches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful for our family!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, low key, family friendly
Cons: Hallways outside of rooms could use a coat of paint.
Location: 15 minutes to Disney parks, close to grocery store and other amenities.
We had a wonderful stay at the Grande Villas Orlando. We had a suite with full kitchen, king bed and two twins for our children. It was wonderful to have the kitchen and the kids had their own room! Resort was well maintained and very clean. Staff was incredibly friendly. Disney parks were about 15 minutes away and a grocery store was very close as well. We enjoyed walking to the sister resort across the street so the kids could use the water slides. Overall a great place to stay. I would book this place again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel/condo near Disney and Universal

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel is located very close to Disney and Universal. There are a lot of restaurants and groceries stores nearby. The room/condo is very clean. Except for the sofa bed that felt a little sticky, we could not find one single dirty spot. The kitchen is fully stocked making it very easy to prepare meals and drinks. The only minor fault was that the knifes were so dull that we had to buy our own. We were given a unit on the ground floor making it very convenient with the kids. However there was only a 1 small sliding door/window in the entire unit and it was located in the bedroom. So when we were in the living room/kitchen/dining room, we felt like we were in the basement. The staff was helpful and professional. We refused the hotel tour and were not repeatedly asked about it. Although when we later asked about the possibility of changing to a slightly bigger unit, they said they could not do it because of the rate that we booked at. Perhaps if we did the tour, the outcome would have been different. In sum, clean, safe and convenient. If the price is right, definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed with diamond before. They are the standard that has been lost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We didn't stay at the hotel much as we were mostly at the parks check in and out took longer than should have. We called for towels and they called back to make sure they'd been received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great hotel, great location, comfortable,the only complaint is the pressure to do the open house visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Everything was in place. Near malls, restaurants, airport and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice resort

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was my first time visiting Florida and first time staying in this resort. The staff were very kind and helpful. My room was awesome, had a kitchen, king size bed and a really big bathroom which i loved even more.