Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was excellent the rooms were clean and the price was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Concerns

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel and our room were very clean. The desk staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Security for the safety of the guest and staff. Please refer to our experience in the lobby breakfast area as noted in the above paragraph.
We enjoyed our room at the hotel and appreciated the continental breakfast. We did however notice that one young man from "off the street" came in to use the bathroom facilities and helped himself to some breakfast items before leaving out one of the side doors. This incident made us feel somewhat uncomfortable and believe that the staff should be more observant of what is going on inside the lobby area. Each of the mornings that we ate breakfast we noticed that the staff member assigned to taking care of the breakfast items spent more time talking on her telephone than attending to the breakfast area. On a couple of occasions we had to seek her out to get items that were not readily available in the breakfast area. Also, on several nights when trying to enter the hotel with our room key at a side entrance, we were not able to gain access and had to walk to and enter from the front of the building. This made parking in the handicap area at the door closest to our room a ridiculous event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping more helpful than the desk staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
the microwave in the room was dead (not working). I had requested at check-in a disable room for the shower flexibility in assisting in bathing a small child. Despite being told ok - that was not provided. The desk staff member was totally miserable and not helpful. I was told they were booked for the weekend and no other rooms were available. Well thanks to the supervisor of housekeeping - the next morning she had my room switched and made up for the miserable guys at the desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

It sucks

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cancellation policy
You can't get a refund if you cancel! So many other places to stay that understand why you might need to cancel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not to be recommended

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The assistent general manager who had reception duty on the day of departure were extremely pleasant. The beds were OK.
Cons: Please read above.
Location: Floriday Mall, the biggest mall in Orlando (that's why we choose the hotel)
Checked in around lunch time on a Sunday, the person in the reception completely uninterested in his job, only talked when asked to do so, no information at all given, Later walked to shops, were told by shop staffs and taxi drivers that we should not walk to/from the hotel when dark, a lot of unpleasant things had happened in the past, very dodgy. The aircon in the rooms are old and noisy, the tap in the bathroom were leaking, the switches on the bed lamps and others old and worn out. We switched our aircon off, but then we were constantly waken up by the neighbours - so not much sleep there. The breakfast served in the morning off a poor quality, not enough (yoghurt, fruit etc. 15-20 minutes before closing time it was gone !) Bagels, etc. hard as rocks, coffee to be picked up 15-20 meters from the rest of the breakfast, oathmeal hard as a rock, do I need to continue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn down from mall

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in safe area. The property is well-maintained with a Dunkin Donuts 'almost' on the premises. The room was clean, spacious, and had a comfty bed. There was some peeling of the wall paper in the bathroom which was not normal for Hampton Inns, and not cute to see. The water was just a little warmer then cool in the shower, and that was dissappointing. I didn't get in the pool, but they had one. There was lots of shopping down the road, including the mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ah comfy

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet room, no noise to keep me awake. The bed was so comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Microwave not working
Location: Variety of restaurants and shopping mall
Overall, nice but microwave was not working. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of food to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is American Girl Doll store nearby

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staying 2nd time in a row for Orlando trip, close to shopping - Florida mall with American Girl Doll store, dining and not so far from amusement parks. Rooms are great and breakfast was wonderful with a lot of healthy and not so healthy but delicious options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels