Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ericka

Awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean the second you walk in. Breakfast is a great addition and love it's not just continental. The staff is very friendly, the area is off the beaten path but so easy to get to International Drive. Everything is great about this place. Only thing wish floors were bit thicker mostly due to hearing showers run in the am or toilets flushing sometimes.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn

Awesome

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

The hotel was very nice. Staff was excellent.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet. Very good continental breakfast.
Location: The Orlando eye is close. Ripelys believe it or not. Many many restaurants to choose from.
The hotel was close to the Orlando eye. Which we totally enjoyed. And far enough away from all the traffic on international drive. Which was only a few minutes away. Convention center is also not to far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hampton Orlando John Young Parkway, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the Orlando Eye without the traffic! On your next visit with us, we hope you'll take advantage of Universal Studios and Sea World being just as easy to access with the same minimal traffic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Excellent location, easy access from Hwy.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was amazing, front desk personnel was very accommodating and​ informative. Immediately took​ care business and follow up with a telephone call to confirm our our comfort. The room was very clean and organize, breakfast the following morning was good for the price. Definitely will recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hampton Orlando John Young Parkway, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We really do appreciate your recommendations! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Very nice stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
He beds were very comfortable after a long trip. The room was nice and clean. The hotel lobby and hallways felt hot and muggy. I didn't feel any ac on! Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hampton Orlando John Young Parkway, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're sorry about the higher than usual temperature in our public areas, as we did have a unit go down and had to wait on a part to come in. We tried to air it out to the best of our ability, but it has been fixed! We hope you'll get to enjoy the nice, cold air on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Marja

Cozy and Clean

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very pleasant!! Definitely plus. The hotel is generally clean, so was my room. Nothing fancy by any means and certainly not worth the price, but it was in a quiet location, and away from all the busyness and fuss. Breakfast was good too; nice hot breakfast, eggs, sausages, Waffles, pancakes, bread, juice, yogurt, you get the idea. Hotel is listed as "Inn and Suites", I think it is more of an inn, my room was small and definitely not a suite. Would definitely not stay with my family of four, but ideal for single or double occupancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Sorry, not near anything.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Comfortable, good design, good use of public spaces although a couch or two for reading would have been nice. Love the available beverage station.
Cons: Perhaps a little more variety for breakfast, although I thought it was fine, my husband would have liked home fries every day. Never saw any.
Location: Since we live in Tampa, we are really not interested in much more than my husband enjoying seeing old friends at this annual military conference.
Hotel was the only choice because the nearby conference center was exorbitant in price. But in an out of the way location, with an unheated pool, $225 was outrageous, for a Hampton Inn. We have gotten used to the room appointments, so nothing new there, breakfast is good in that it's extended hours are quite accommodating for many guests. But the crescent shaped cheese omelette needs improvement. Cookies a nice touch if anyone remembers to make them. There are so many, thousands of hotels in that area, many for $50 a night, so for the $175 saved, I could buy my own breakfast. But I was looking forward to and counting on a useable pool. Sad disappointment. Especially since my spouse was busy all day at a conference. I had planned on using the pool several times a day. Not without a wetsuit at that location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels