Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and close to UCF Campus

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful updated room and lovely breakfast; also very close to UCF campus
Location: Many restaurants and gas stations convenient to the hotel.
We always stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites and have always been happy with the service, room, breakfast and all accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I felt as if I was in an apartment. Very spacious and comfortable. Very clean. Amazing room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Hotel 20 min from Airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Easy drive to airport at 5am.
Cons: New mattress and new fluffy pillows.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops.
The hotel was nice, conveniently located near lots of restaurants, shopping and the airport, however, the only complaint I have is how uncomfortable the pillows and the mattress on a queen size bed was. Both seemed old and worn compared to other Hampton Inn's I have stayed at in Ohio, West Virginia, Arizona and Virginia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

pleasant hotel that needs improvement

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice....Availability to tea & coffee 24/7 was a fantastic perk!
Cons: Training is required for all shifts - there should never be a time where a customer cannot get a basic necessity such as clean sheets.
Very pleasant staff & generally nice hotel. A ++ for coffee, tea & water being available. We were told we had to move to another room after one night there and were obviously not very happy about it. The new room had dirty sheets, again not very happy. The night shift management was new and didn't have the means to manage the hotel alone and find basic necessities such as clean sheets.The pool was nice, but was dirty. The hotel wanted me to join HH program, but if the service of HH is like we received at the hotel then that is not very enticing. I feel awful not being able to write a better review because the staff was very nice, but I will most likely not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel. Excellent breakfast, modern amenities.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice hotel. Everything was convenient and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Super close to UCF

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The fridge and the phone were broken. Once we told them, they brought an extra fridge. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff was excellent And hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and plenty of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO IL

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Excellent
Location: Excellent
Excellent MORE THEN I EVER THOUGHT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!5 STAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel is very nice, modern finishes. Staff is helpful, however there is supposed to be complementary tea/coffee and it is only hot during breakfasts. Every time we were coming back to the hotel early evening the water for tea was lukewarm and there was no selection, just some herbal tea left. Also there was constant lack of sugar and not always it was provided. The pool was closed for the entire stay (6 days) only opened of the day of our arrival and the day of our leave. Somewhat disappointing. The breakfast area was nice too, but not designer well. The waffle maker, toaster and oatmeal cooker was in or little corner, the rest was spread out in a long, unused counter top. That created a heavy traffic in one small area. There was only one wafer maker and one 4 piece toaster for all guests. Most of the time we had to wait in line, and we had the breakfast around 8:00 which was considered early in the morning. The rooms were specious and modern, very clean. Cleaning staff was great. Overall the hotel is very nice and if they only change some rutines it would be exceptional.