Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUDSON,FL

Nice weekend facility!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable,decent breakfast , with variety .There was an exercise room and a nice pool!The Grounds are kept up,from what I could see.there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agréable disney's good neighbour hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: petit déjeuner varié, service de navette pour les parcs, personnel à l'écoute
Cons: Isolation des chambres, robinetterie salle de bain, climatisation bruyante
Location: quartier résidentiel calme et plutôt chic doté de nombreux points de restauration, de boutiques souvenirs et de supermarchés ouverts 24h sur 24
Nous avions planifié de visiter les parcs Disney et Universal et nous voulions un hôtel en dehors du resort mais tout de même proche de ces derniers. L'Hawthorne Suites a très bien rempli ce rôle et comblé la plupart de nos attentes (personnel à l'écoute, petit déjeuner compris et varié, navette pour les parcs avec flexibilité des horaires). La chambre en elle même est bien équipée et dispose d'un lit king size très confortable. Seul(s) hic(s) à déplorer : la climatisation très bruyante, goutte à goutte incessant du robinet de la baignoire et surtout un manque criant d'isolation phonique (nous entendions sans peine nos voisins de chambre) Nous recommandons tout de même pour quiconque souhaite visiter les parcs à thème environnants (et ils sont nombreux)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the theme parks. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Disney Springs
Great hotel, liked the room layout. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Truckmaster, We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your 5-star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and helpful including front desk and the folks in the breakfast and evening reception area. Mayra and her staff do a great job.
Cons: Physical fitness is in need of updates and repairs.
Location: Access to Disney Springs and premier outlets. Convenient to airport
Great location, great breakfast and fantastic staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Inger, Hotel Management
Hank, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and enjoyed our location, services and amenities. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quick & Easy

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast, and had plenty of food to choose from. The coffee was very good and the eating area was clean and well kept.
Cons: The central air vent made too much noise, and the quality of toiletries was weak (including no hair conditioner or hand cream).
Location: The hotel is 15-20 mins away from Disney & Universal Studios which makes for peace of mind away from the insanity of staying closer to Disney resorts.
Hawthorn Suites was a quick and easy location (15-20 minutes to Orlando Universal Studios) to access tourist attractions. Overall, the experience is worth the money and I would return again should the need arise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Joe, We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We were early but they moved rooms around so that we could check in after our drive in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early check-in and provide you with a great start to your vacation! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Convenient to WDW

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms were big and roomy, and well equipped.
Cons: The water pressure was low in the kitchen AND the bathroom sink. The breakfast buffet is sub-standard; the food was cold and unappetizing.
Location: It is convenient to I-4. There are a ton of restaurants in the area and a Wal-Mart.
The kitchen had a full refrigerator, two small cooking elements, a toaster oven, and microwave. Although we didn't utilize the kitchen, per se, it was nice to have it. We just weren't there long enough to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: location
not well marked with address, hard to find. breakfast not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we may improve and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Great Hotel near Disney

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The front desk staff could be a bit more responsive at check in. With my Bly one person at the desk tryouts nag to answer the phone, answer questions
Location: Has a shuttle to DISNEY. There are restaurants nearby.
This hotel is awesome. We had a know nag suite. Separate bedroom and two flat screen TVs. If you are looking for comfort this is the place. Pool is heated and the hot tub is definitely invited big. You can't go wrong at the hotel. Full buffet breakfast to start your day. Loved it and will book it again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that everything was great during your stay and you would return to visit us again! We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: good for shopping near to the shopping outlets
rooms are very tired, hotel cleaning staff are a waste of time, they have that many rooms to do for new guests coming in they only come in and make your bed up never cleaned our bath in the week of our stay, left dirty cups was very disappointed in hotel we even complained several time but they dont seem interested
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that everything was lovely and you would return to visit us again! We hope to see you again very soon! Hi Oliver, Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge