Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We are surprised by the amount of space in the suite we got.
Close to attractions . Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you liked our spacious suites and our close location to the attractions. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very good and helpful; nice location, quiet, easy to get to Disney and SeaWorld.
Location: Disney and SeaWorld were close by and easy to get to without a lot of traffic. Easy access to several restaurants in the area that we wanted to go to
The location was great, close to Disney and SeaWorld, and restaurants without major traffic jams. Area was quiet and pleasant. Price for room was great for what we were looking for. Our room did have a problem with the air conditioning which kept our dry laundry/cloths, couch, etc. feeling damp with a slight odor, but the facility will most likely fix that problem since we reported it to them. Everything was neat and clean. Nice happy hour for free up to two drinks which is plenty. Breakfast was excellent and was a different selection of hot food each day. So much better than a continental breakfast. The staff was great and very helpful with rapid room service for extra towels. I would have given a high rating if we didn't have the AC problem, everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you liked our great location and our very helpful staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast was not very good. Lots of things, none were very good.
Location: Very convenient to Disney. Shuttle only runs 2 or 3 time during the day. Better off driving and paying to park at the park.
Spent 1 1/2 hours at check in because between wyndham and Star mgmt. they had our reservations wrong. this was after confirming the dates the week before and assuring me that everything was set for our arrival. Will never stay with this group again. Wyndham is another issue all together!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wayne, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issue you had during check-in. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Really good! It is so comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
People are very kind and the price is cheap It is pretty close to all parks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Marcela, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and liked our nice staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Rooms close to local attractions

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and accomidating. Beds were comfortable, and allowed for good nights rest.
Cons: Reasonably price soda, upgrade breakfast offerings, spray for bugs, and fix equipment in the building. Don't say you have discount tickets / then not
Location: Great area, near Universal, Sea World and Disney. Some restaurants, and gas stations.
* The staff was great when we interacted with them. They did allow us to check in early which was appreciated. * Great room for the price. * No discounted Universal Studio tickets, when we were told they were available at the hotel. * The breakfast was disappointing (soda machine was offline, no sausage to go with eggs and bread available). * There was a HUGE bug we found the day we checked out. Not sure if this is normal for the area, but we fumigated our bags to make sure we didn't bring anything home. * Elevators - one was offline, and the other extremely slow. Ended up carrying luggage up and down stairs because of this. * No vending machines, so you had to purchase items from their front desk. Drinks are outrageously priced! * There is a laundry mat for guests...great for extended stays. * Close to local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi JD, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked our spacious suites with the comfy beds and our great location. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to theme parks

Posted May 17, 2017
room was good, but had a slight mildew odor to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad that you liked our close location to the theme parks and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Wonderful

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our stay in Orlando. It was convenient to all the parks and there is plenty of places to eat nearby. Suites were spacious, breakfast good and staff wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you had the perfect stay with us and liked our wonderful staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very convenient!

Posted May 11, 2017
Excellent location, breakfast included, and a full kitchen! Excellent hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you had a excellent stay and liked our convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla.

you get what you pay for....

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: the day men at front desk was nice
Location: location was very nice
we checked in early didn't look at room just want and enjoyed Orlando.Came back late went to room. Room Smelled. Only had Bed , Dresser and TV. No Chair no desk no Fregerator. nothing. We had to put my husbands medicine on ice. We always stay in a Wyndham Hotel which this hotel is associated with. Thinking this hotel will have the same standard..Wrong . Talked with person in charged, she said that's what we payed for"not a better room " If I would have none what I know now..Waiting to hear back from manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Robyn, We are glad that you liked our location but really sorry to hear you had an overall negative impression of our hotel. It seems that you booked one of our Executive Guestrooms, because all of our suites offer a fridge. Our guests’ satisfaction is always our priority, so we would like to ask that you contact us through private message if you would like further assistance. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted May 4, 2017
The bathroom smelled musky. Calling for more towels and toilet paper was a nightmare. We were told we had to go down to grab more towels. We had a suite and there was five in our party. You'd think they'd think ahead and prepare properly. Room service needs improvement. They cleaned the bathroom and gave us ONE roll of toilet paper; and did not renew our towels. We were there for five days. The sofa bed mattress was stained and uncomfortable. The silverware in our kitchenette was also dirty. The hotel was No where near walking distance to any restaurants. We spent our time using Uber when not going to the parks. The shuttle to Disney World was the worst-looking and the most uncomfortable but at least it was punctual. The complimentary breakfast was also lacking. They kept running out of breakfast items and the food could have tasted better. But I guess you pay for what you get. The only positive, the receptionists were nice: a female receptionist who was in training and the night shift male receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. We are glad that you like our front desk staff and hope that you will give us another chance to host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge