Ratings based on 2,381 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice. Perfect breakfast. Clean and comfort as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking y too dark

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Parking lot too dark, everything need an update, including the sheets. It was scary to comeback from the parks at night and walk the dark parking lot, just me and my daughter. I have to say that one of the staff accompany us to leave the parking sticker on the car, the first night, he offered to go with us, that was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Best Price Value for visiting Orlando's Theme Park

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Set of amenities available and its price value. There are no extra hidden charges like you will find in many other Hotels in the area.
Location: close to all top Theme Parks
Real convenient, spacious, clean and excellent staff performance, makes this Hotel the best price value we've experienced so far. I sure will recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ricardo, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice Hotel close to Disney Springs

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall I liked my stay at this hotel. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. If you would like a hotel close to Disney, this is the place to go to. I would defanitly stay at hawthorn again for future trips to Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lesley, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and our close location to Disney. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Disney parks

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I really think this hotel need some renovations, especially the bathrooms, I think it used to be a great hotel back in the days, but I think the rooms need some update, you can hear everything from your room, and our shower leaks all the time. The good thing about this hotel is that the have a shuttle to Disney and is very close to, the prices are very reasonable for the rooms (for this area), but again there are more hotels near by that you can choose. I don't think I would stay again unless they do some renovations. Also, the breakfast is kind of disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close location to everything! We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Came to stay for work and to attend a conference at the convention center. It was farther than expected to the convention center and there was no shuttle but other than that it was great. It is an older hotel, but staff very friendly and was very clean. Enjoyed our stayed there. Nice breakfast and cocktail hour. Will recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Nelson, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice hotel nice staff would definitely stay again next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our nice staff. We hope that we can host you again in the future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Clean, nice staff and nice location, near to Disney and universal parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dina, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location and nice staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miam

Very nice facility

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The BBQ grills are great to have as well as a kitchen although there is no oven. It is close to the parks and has a shuttle to take you there.
Cons: The breakfast was marginal. The second day we could not even eat the sausage. I think it was cooked in the microwave. Pancakes cold to.
Location: Many restaurants and about 10 miles to Disney and maybe 15 to Universal.
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel grounds are very nice. I like have the gas grills and full kitchen although no oven. They have a little happy hour with wine and beer Monday - Thursday. Having a full suite makes the stay so much better. We had an issue with a dead car battery on 10/26 and the two maintenance men I think their names were Doug and Milton, went out of their way to help us get on our way. The only negative is the breakfast was not great. The first day the eggs were very dry but the bacon was good. The second day the sausage was not edible. I think they cooked it in a microwave and the pancakes were not hot either. A small negative but it could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chuck & Jodie, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your comfortable room. We hope that we can host you again in the future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Nice room. No bar or restaurant. Good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Not a full service hotel. Would not go back. Many competitors in the area which can offer more
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Waldo, Thank you for the review. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge