Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Nice hotel close to the theme parks

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice Hotel close to the theme parks,very clean, good hot breakfast. Room very comfortable,make you feel like it's a second home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guerdy, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you liked our close location and our comfy room. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're sensitive to smells

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was a less than ideal experience for our family of 4. The things we liked were the big refrigerator, microwave, 2 televisions and extra living space. The staff was always pleasant and friendly and the housekeeping manager stopped by the room when we needed more towels. The biggest issue was the horrible smell in the room. It might have been from people cooking and burning food in a small space over the years but it never got any better. There were also little things like a sign saying the served Seattles Best coffee and they did not. The shower had areas with mold, the hard to reach corners in the bathroom were not cleaned. We had to ask to have towels replaced even though we left the used ones on the floor. Also, the free breakfast was not worth the effort for us. cereal, canned fruit, powdered eggs, sausages- white bread and white bagels. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The shuttle service schedule is really bad. The schedule is 8:30 am and then 11:10 am to only epcot is not enough. The return also very bad 8:00 pm or 10:30 pm. Two and half hour apart is not acceptable. A lot of them I need took Taxi since it is hard to meet the time schedule The breakfast is acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for the feedback and letting us know how we can improve. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly - good location.
The hotel was OK overall, but the condition of our bed is what brought the rating down. There was a gully in our mattress that made it really uncomfortable and next to impossible to sleep next to someone. The mattress has clearly seen better days and should be replaced. But as a guest, I shouldn't have to tell them this. There was also a good amount to leaking in the hotel hallway so the rugs and baseboards were damaged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our very friendly staff and our location. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope that you will give us another chance to host you again . Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value - you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast, price is good
Cons: Free breakfast is lower quality than Denny's and not as good as Courtyard, Residence Inn or Hilton Garden Inn (when they have free breakfast).
Location: It's just a few minutes from a variety of restaurants and an easy drive to a number of amusement parks. We got to Universal Studios in about 15 mins.
The reasons for picking this hotel: free WiFi, free parking and free breakfast. As long as you understand that this is an older 3-star hotel, you won't be disappointed. This property isn't directly managed by Wyndham and the features and decor are not comparable to a traditional Wyndham hotel. But, our room was fine, the beds were comfortable and the price was good. If you can find a Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn within about 15%, I'd recommend that. Otherwise, accept the compromises and pocket the savings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked our close location to everything and our comfortable beds. We hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Pleasant hotel. I recommend it.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cheerful, friendly staff, complimentary wine/soft drinks at happy hour. This hotel is very clean, close to Disney Springs and the outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Maddy, Thank you for the review! We are very happy to hear that you liked our friendly staff and you had a lovely experience with us! The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, bad parking security

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Our stay at Hawthorn was really good for the first two days until our car and a few of the other guest's were bashed in. We were alerted only by the sheriff who was doing the investigation. When we told the staff they were indifferent to our issues and only offered a vacuum for us to use. No compensation or service was offered. Other than that the hotel was good, but as previously stated the staff seemed inconvenienced to help us get through this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issue with your car which occurred during your recent stay. Rest assured this was an isolated incident and we are working hard to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Our guests’ satisfaction is always our priority, so we would like to ask that you contact us through private message if you would like further assistance. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We are surprised by the amount of space in the suite we got.
Close to attractions . Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you liked our spacious suites and our close location to the attractions. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very good and helpful; nice location, quiet, easy to get to Disney and SeaWorld.
Location: Disney and SeaWorld were close by and easy to get to without a lot of traffic. Easy access to several restaurants in the area that we wanted to go to
The location was great, close to Disney and SeaWorld, and restaurants without major traffic jams. Area was quiet and pleasant. Price for room was great for what we were looking for. Our room did have a problem with the air conditioning which kept our dry laundry/cloths, couch, etc. feeling damp with a slight odor, but the facility will most likely fix that problem since we reported it to them. Everything was neat and clean. Nice happy hour for free up to two drinks which is plenty. Breakfast was excellent and was a different selection of hot food each day. So much better than a continental breakfast. The staff was great and very helpful with rapid room service for extra towels. I would have given a high rating if we didn't have the AC problem, everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you liked our great location and our very helpful staff. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Breakfast was not very good. Lots of things, none were very good.
Location: Very convenient to Disney. Shuttle only runs 2 or 3 time during the day. Better off driving and paying to park at the park.
Spent 1 1/2 hours at check in because between wyndham and Star mgmt. they had our reservations wrong. this was after confirming the dates the week before and assuring me that everything was set for our arrival. Will never stay with this group again. Wyndham is another issue all together!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wayne, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issue you had during check-in. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge