Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, Pa.

Very clean, comfortable place

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful hotel, great park and mall down the street. Hotel offered hot breakfasts during the week. Also pizza,veggie tray and sandwiches for dinner. Comfortable beds and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great hotel. Free breakfast. Free dinner (Not sure if they still offer it on Weekends). Clean hotel. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great if you have not stayed in nicer places

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is located right behind the Altamonte Mall and close to I-4. This puts it in an excellent location. However, for someone that is used to staying in Marriot hotels, this did not meet my expectations. The rooms need a remodel. While the rooms do have a kitchen area, it is outdated. The bathroom could have also been a bit cleaner, specifically the bathtub. The front desk clerk gave me my rooms keys and a post it note with my room number on it. That doesn't happen at nicer hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was great, but room was loud dated. Refrigerator rattled, bed was awful, no room service on weekend. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Was close to the office. Business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fine for business, very basic and clean. Not a place for pleasure. Too vanilla
Location: OK
Was cost effective. OK for business not pleasure. Nothing fancy. Clean place to stay for doing business trips and doing work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel conditions

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: staff polite
Cons: hotel need updating flooring walls painted, bathroom tub redone
Location: terrible view location ok
bathtub faucet damaged, room looked shabby, lousy view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for my travel needs

Posted Nov 9, 2016
As a travel nurse, finding a decent place to stay can be difficult due to not knowing the areas. This hotel is perfect for my needs and is quite comfortable. I drive about 30 mins to the hospital I work at and the commute is super easy. The hotel is clean and quiet with a stove top and refrigerator so I don't have to eat out all if the time. The gentlemen who is at the desk in the evenings is very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

money and time well spent!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
a wonderful bed and great night sleep. good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very close to Uptown, several restaurants and shops.
Overall ok. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean minus hair in shower and bathroom floor. Definitely showed signs of wear. Breakfast was good and kept well stocked by staff. Only significant problem was noise. We could hear every step of person in room above us. Had to call front desk at 3:30 in the morning to complain on our first night. We thought for sure it was the Room Service department above us - it was not. The front desk suggested person was checking out, but noise lasted for hours and happened each night we stayed. Also, HVAC and fridge in room were very loud! At least it helped drown out the noise from above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I left this hotel early due to the smell of fried food in the room and cigarette smoke!
Cons: Too many single men in the hallways and cigarette smoke in each room that I entered