Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room, spacious, great amenities such as a kitchen.
Cons: The breakfast can use some tweaking
Wasn't there long enough to give an overall review but for the amount of time I was there I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

tasteful decor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Surprisingly tasteful decor in rooms. Nice floor plan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The lady at the front desk (who's name I don't remember) was very warm and welcoming. She informed me of all the hotel's amenities and the hours, the pool, gym, laundry area, breakfast area and vending machine. The hotel was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review of the Hawthorn Suites Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Ed Sills General Manager
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review of the Hawthorn Suites Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Ed Sills General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed here a few times.....

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Common areas are beginning to need attention.
The staff is always pleasant. The one thing I noticed on this trip is that the effort to maintain carpets and stairwells is not what it was. The rooms are always clean, it's the common areas that seem to be suffering. Certainly not a slum, but the slacking is noticeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. I also genuinely appreciate your constructive feedback regarding areas where we could improve. This feedback will be shared with our team in order to provide an even better experience for all of our guests. When your travels bring you back to Orlando we hope to be able to welcome you again. Ed Sills General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and rating the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs. We look forward to your next visit. Ed Sills General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mrs A from Newark

Absolutely fine!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and it is absolutely fine for the money. Breakfast is good, staff are friendly, rooms are large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and glad you see a good price value in our hotel. Also nice to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and our friendly staff. Ed Sills General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Once I found it, things got better

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was wonderful
Location: If you dont have a car, you can sit in the lobby
Long and short of it...Hotel was fine except eating facilities were not convenient. Major issue was that Expedia provided an address that was not appropriate. And trying to reach expedia by telephone to get an answer is impossible with the automated message system. From what I was told, the address issue is a frequent happening and expedia has not responded to changing what it sends out in its confirmation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to reach our to Expedia to verify our address. Ed Sills General Manager
4 out of 5
by Walter from Florida

Good hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ed Sills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs and for rating our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Ed Sills General Manager