Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great if you have not stayed in nicer places

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel is located right behind the Altamonte Mall and close to I-4. This puts it in an excellent location. However, for someone that is used to staying in Marriot hotels, this did not meet my expectations. The rooms need a remodel. While the rooms do have a kitchen area, it is outdated. The bathroom could have also been a bit cleaner, specifically the bathtub. The front desk clerk gave me my rooms keys and a post it note with my room number on it. That doesn't happen at nicer hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was great, but room was loud dated. Refrigerator rattled, bed was awful, no room service on weekend. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Was close to the office. Business trip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fine for business, very basic and clean. Not a place for pleasure. Too vanilla
Location: OK
Was cost effective. OK for business not pleasure. Nothing fancy. Clean place to stay for doing business trips and doing work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel conditions

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: staff polite
Cons: hotel need updating flooring walls painted, bathroom tub redone
Location: terrible view location ok
bathtub faucet damaged, room looked shabby, lousy view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for my travel needs

Posted Nov 9, 2016
As a travel nurse, finding a decent place to stay can be difficult due to not knowing the areas. This hotel is perfect for my needs and is quite comfortable. I drive about 30 mins to the hospital I work at and the commute is super easy. The hotel is clean and quiet with a stove top and refrigerator so I don't have to eat out all if the time. The gentlemen who is at the desk in the evenings is very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

money and time well spent!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
a wonderful bed and great night sleep. good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very close to Uptown, several restaurants and shops.
Overall ok. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean minus hair in shower and bathroom floor. Definitely showed signs of wear. Breakfast was good and kept well stocked by staff. Only significant problem was noise. We could hear every step of person in room above us. Had to call front desk at 3:30 in the morning to complain on our first night. We thought for sure it was the Room Service department above us - it was not. The front desk suggested person was checking out, but noise lasted for hours and happened each night we stayed. Also, HVAC and fridge in room were very loud! At least it helped drown out the noise from above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I left this hotel early due to the smell of fried food in the room and cigarette smoke!
Cons: Too many single men in the hallways and cigarette smoke in each room that I entered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The extra food perqs.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Altamonte Springs has lots of things to see and do. We visited Rollins College, and several professional gardens in the area. Also a nice boat ride
We were in town for two days while our car was being serviced. We don't know the area and chose a motel with a reasonable price that served breakfast. Little did we know what a lucky choice we made when we selected this motel. Not only breakfast, but a snack in the evening too. The snack includes beer and wine, fruit juices, soft drinks, chips, pizza, and even small sandwiches. In a pinch, you could count this as dinner! The work out room was adequate, not terrific, but serviceable. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What's up, cleaning staff?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is my third time staying here in 2016. It has gone downhill since I was last there in February. My room still had garbage in it from previous guests. I don't think the carpet had been vacuumed, nor were the table surfaces particularly clean. And the windows were filthy. The public areas were shabby and also not tidy or clean. Plus, the two people I encountered at the front desk were not friendly. The only nice thing I could say is that the breakfast area was well stocked and spotless. I will no longer stay at this location.