Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

To noise,

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I don't like this place. People upstairs was to much noise to fall sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Time

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I totally enjoyed the time I spent at Hawthorn. It was peaceful, quiet, and restful. Pizza was served to guest at happy hour on Thursday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mixed bag with uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: The mattress is a disaster. I actually contemplated sleeping on the floor. It was so hard that it gave me excruciating back pain in the morning.
Location: Its north of downtown orlando- close to restaurants, starbucks etc. Easy to get on and off I4 -not good for visiting parks bc downtown traffic
This hotel was a 50/50 experience for me. What ruined it was the bed. I actually thought about putting the comforter on the floor and sleeping on the floor or the chair. I was there for work and the bed was so uncomfortable that I didn't sleep well at all and had excruciating pain in the morning in the middle of my back from it. Making it hard to function at work. Its hard, unwieldy and not at all comfortable. The comforter was too short for the mattress and I had to choose to leave my feet out or my shoulder and above uncovered. The room itself is spacious if a bit dark. The bathroom is super modern and nice while the bedroom feels early 2000s. The AC is noisy- sounded like there was a bit of aluminum foil inside rattling around when the fan turned out. The staff is pleasant. Breakfast in the morning is sufficient and exactly what I was expecting- the waffles are wonderful. Unfortunately for me being able to get a good night sleep is crucial- if they changed the beds I would give them another shot. Otherwise I wont be back. Didn't help that apparently we had elephants in the room above us and we could hear everything they did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Heard people talking throughout the night, refrigerator starting up loud, the air conditioner sounded like a jackhammer every time it kicked on and some drunk was banging on our door at 2:00 in the morning!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine base for our visit to the area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonable price, attentive staff.
Cons: Door soundproofing, weekend cleaning of common areas.
Comfortable, welcoming, easy stay. Wish our room was not opposite the elevator - people talking, etc. Evening social was pleasant, breakfast more than adequate but not inspired. Hallway needed to see a vacuum more frequently but not neglected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL - Altamonte Springs

Weekend Area Visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The only negative was the attitude of the AM breakfast attendant. She was not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cater to business travelers

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Housekeeping on weekends.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Two years ago we were there on a weekend and were told there was no housekeeping services on weekends. The staff at that time told us this would change shortly. Well, two years later the same issue and the same response. During the week the breakfast is only to 9AM. Therefore, don't sleep late! The only indication about the housekeeping is a small sign at the desk. Nowhere on the website does it inform people about the lack of service, but yet they charge the same rate. Will not be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, not too clean, safe hotel-more like a motel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Right by a highway under construction. The pool was dirty. The room was moderately clean. The people were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to beach and race track

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very clean great location close to beaches and race track
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very Friendly Staff. TV in first room did not work ( someone had ripped out the cable from the TV). Staff offered the room next door. Room was just as clean as the first one. Breakfast next morning was very good, nice selection.