Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beach

The Broken Room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
the air condition didn't work, the stove was broken, the kitchen sink leaked, the shower leaked loud alnight, missing cooking utensils, knives, and no refund nothing I will never go back to this place or invite friends, family or enimes there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

HORRIBLE PLACE AND HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Where do I begin.....let me start by saying they charged me an additional $150 for "smoking" in the room, yet no one smoked in the room! My husband and I are smokers but we smoked outside because it was non smoking, we had our 3 children in the room AND my mother who has a heart condition in the room. I have called numerous times and spoke with the manager, Maria who directs me to the GM Sam. Sam does not return my calls and when I finally spoke with him he offered to charge me half the fee! I explained to him it is not the dollar amount, it's the principle of charging me for something we did not do! Sam promised me a call back to try and look in to this more before 5pm and NEVER called back. I attempted to call at 4:40pm and was told he had "left for the day!" HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Now let me tell you about the hotel itself. My husband, mother, and children ages 12,3,1 checked in on Sunday night. The air conditioner in the living room part of the suite did not blow in to the bedroom so it was extremely hot in there, there was a standing fan there to use (mind you this is Florida, it was 80-90 degrees outside)! On Tuesday I got to the complementary breakfast at 9:34am, people were still eating and asked if o could just get some juice for my 3yr old and the nasty food attendant told me NO! Mind you the breakfast was absolutely disgusting! The only thing acceptable was the juice! On Tuesday when we got back to our room we noticed housekeeping did not empty 2 out of our
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice fl

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to the parks, restaurant, famarcies & I4 interstate Hwy, plenty parking lot easy access to the inside of the hotel form side doors around, breakfast was very good, only down low was air conditioner didn't work how it should, only one unit per room and the second room have a vent connected and you don't feel it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space in the suite we got. Also it was comfortable, clean, and had all the amenities necessary. Very close to Sea World. Overall, we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to attractions. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cluster

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Customer service
Location: Good location.
I rented through Expedia. Nice rate booked as non refundable. Needed to change dates of reservation because of scheduling. Two weeks out from stay. Manager would not accomadate!! Wasted night that I could not use. Asked for CC for incandentials and was told $25 deposit against those incendentials and that if I had no charges would be removed at checkout, Still there after 4 days. Crap service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated needs work

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The furniture needs to be replaced, TV, mattress and the living room fixtures.
Location: Great location, close to shopping outlet, Sea World and the express way.
The tub ran continuously, could not shut the water off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything on International Dr

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a very good breakfast and the hot tub was nice.
Cons: I wish the pool had been heated.
Good location - be sure to get trolley passes which go up and down International Drive to avoid driving your car. Loved the room size and wonderful breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

very old facility..shoddy work bath horrible

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it can be a good hotel if renovated right..too many short cuts and bad workmanship in bathrooms..carpet laying ...all work very lousy and bad colors
Location: prime location
we expected a min standard because of hawthorne franchise but were wrong..would pay little more next time but stay at hampton or holiday inn or bestwestern ..wyndham brand is just plain lousy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for finding time review us and detailing all pros and cons. We have noted all concerns and certainly address at all levels. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice room for the price and hotel staff nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for ranking us great and giving us five out of five. We assure you and all our incoming guest for best of our hospitality services. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM