Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawrence, KS

Great location to Convention Center

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The location - walking distance to the Convention Center- made this a great stay for me. The condition of the property might turn off others, for example, the floor boards appear to have been through a flood without good repairs afterwards. The breakfast was great for a carb/sugar high I guess, but the eggs were tasteless and the only option for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear LT, We express thanks for praising us and bringing the issues to our attention. We will certainly address all that you have mentioned here. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

very old facility..shoddy work bath horrible

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it can be a good hotel if renovated right..too many short cuts and bad workmanship in bathrooms..carpet laying ...all work very lousy and bad colors
Location: prime location
we expected a min standard because of hawthorne franchise but were wrong..would pay little more next time but stay at hampton or holiday inn or bestwestern ..wyndham brand is just plain lousy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for finding time review us and detailing all pros and cons. We have noted all concerns and certainly address at all levels. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice room for the price and hotel staff nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for ranking us great and giving us five out of five. We assure you and all our incoming guest for best of our hospitality services. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs update

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was fine, not awesome. Room just a little old, hallways too. Breakfast good, staff very nice. Overall just okay. Not terrible. Saw no bugs but room kind of dusty and stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for finding time to write review which help us in updating our services where it is needed most. We are glad that staff and breakfast service attracted your appreciation. Thanks again. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very good hotel and excellent for the price! I was very impressed with the room! Staff was very nice. Breakfast was excellent with many options. I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from destin fl

Great stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Easy check in, conveniently located near attractions, Great breakfast. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So much, so much thanks to you for finding time to review us. We are so much happy to note that your stay was excellent in all respect. Kind Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Won't be staying here again! Hotel needs to be remodeled and smelled aweful. Bathroom door wouldn't close due to rust on the hinges. No a/c in the bedroom; we were provided with a plug in fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have undertaken renovation work for affected rooms and pretty sure all adverse issues are going to be resolved very soon. Thanks again. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLL

Old hotel but convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is clean but old, not pleasant to eye but the rooms are big and comfortable and most importantly price covenient... not the type of hotel I like and won't go back but could recommend for big families in a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, Thanks for posting review and giving your valuable opinion. Our entire staff work hard to gain guest satisfaction and will certainly like you to come again to see various changes we have adopted for extra comforts at the hotel. Regards, Shiv TRivedi GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Florida

Nice hotel close to International drive

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel afordable close to Disney parks and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for great opinion. Our entire staff works hard for gaining best guest satisfaction. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel definitely needs to be updated. Scotch tape around the tub, duct tape on the towel holder and much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, We are so sorry to note that room you stayed in was having some issues. We are certainly going to fix very few such rooms that needs renovation. Thanks again. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM