Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
A nice hotel that was in a good location for my visit. Very quite room and the front desk employees were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know our location worked well according to your needs and that you liked the top-notch service provided by our associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, free wifi, prompt shuttle to airport.

Posted May 6, 2017
Would recommend! Excellent customer service. Shuttle was prompt and easy. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport. We are pleased to know you were impressed with our courteous service and that our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service was perfect for your needs. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to be your hotel of choice every time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

close to airport.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was easy access to the airport for an early flight.
Cons: fix plumbing. replace the tub or at least clean the black spots.
Location: some restaurants and breakfast nearby.
Room was old and not well maintained. Plumbing issues in the bathroom sink. Carpet very dirty. Tub very dirty and looked like mold in a lot of places. Check was good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, but we apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve and we hope to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The service at the hotel was excellent. However I had booked 3 rooms and requested two adjoining rooms and that didn't happen, even if they were adjacent it would have been nice. I also requested a single room on the same floor with a crib. We got the crib but the room was two floors below us.We would have booked a double room on the same floor if i was told the single rooms were only on the ground floor. I would not have stayed there if I had known these things in advance. The pool was very nice and the family enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thankful to have had you as our guest and appreciate the feedback. We want to apologize for the inconveniences due to the room location requests not able to be fulfilled. We do our best to honor such requests, unfortunately if we are booked that can be a challenge. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their overall stay and had time to visit the pool area. Thank you again for your remarks and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again and providing you with a more pleasant experience. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Susan, thanks for the four-star rating. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
4 out of 5
by Christina

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was perfect for an overnight stay before an early flight. Very easy access and minutes from the airport. We liked the large room and simple decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Christina, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your stay. We are happy you liked our close proximity to the airport and that you were impressed with your comfortable room. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Ernesto, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to rate your experience. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay, but it’s clear we have some room to improve upon our rating. We look forward to that opportunity the next time you are in the area. We can’t wait to welcome you back for a perfect visit. Safe travels. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sheryl, we appreciate you giving us a wonderful rating regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport. We are glad you had a great visit. We value your business and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Desk Staff was helpful & friendly. Bartender was friendly & very efficient. Shuttle driver was efficient & helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nancy, thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport. It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours that recognize our staff for their great service. I am happy to share your gracious review with each department you mentioned. We value your business and hope that you will return soon. Sincerely, Michael Goldwasser, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport