Ratings based on 3,131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

The best of the best

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Such a great hotel!!!! You cannot go wrong staying here... make sure you get the suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton FL

Great selection for family reunion

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Shared a 2 bedroom facility with daughter/son-in-law, granddaughter and used place to gather with other daughter and her family. It was very comfortable with great pool area for 2 babies and a 3year old. Staff were very attentive and while complex was very well maintained. Would recommend very highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: This hotel was extremely clean and provided amenities such as pools, restaurants, games, outdoor movies, etc to make our stay enjoyable!
Cons: I believe there needs to be a little more clarity in the location/service of the shuttle service to the parks.
Location: There are the 3 SEAWORD parks to visit (along with Disney, Universal, etc.) and many additional sights/places to visit.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and exceeded the needs of our family! Hotel Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and provided additional information/support to complete our fabulous visit to SEAWORLD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, MA

Nice hotel that could become a great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms; the pool; the little "grocery store" on the premises.
Cons: The restaurant and the time of checkout. Checkout time is 10:00 a.m.--way too early for families on vacation.
Location: Very close to Seaworld
Beautiful rooms--very comfortable, clean, and well-functioning. Excellent little "grocery store" on the premises with a good selection of foods, ice cream, and super-delicious baked goods to take back to the suite. The restaurant is the only sub-par aspect of this hotel. The entrée descriptions on the menu sounded so appetizing, but we ate there twice and both times it was disappointing. Much of the food tasted as if it was pre-packaged and just heated up. It was dry and lacking in flavor. This was true of the shrimp and grits, and the fish entrée, especially. The artichoke appetizer was one of the more expensive appetizers and came in a very small dish with basic tortilla chips. It was good, but just too small for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Upon arrival I went to my room after a lengthy fight and I was kinda disappointed from the room as it was totally not what was pictured on the Expedia site so I contacted the front desk staff thru a text and immediately I had one of the managers named Tasjknik contacting me and she upgraded my room to a real nice yummy comfortable one, she made my vacation from bad to great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool
Location: Seaworld, International Drive, Universal Studios
We stayed here forbusiness due to it's convenient location to a number of locations we needed to visit. It's right next to Seaworld as well. We are pretty hard on evaluating facilities and staff, but have never had a better top to bottom experience with everyone we interacted with at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful stay here, bed was so comfortable! Felt very safe and the grounds were beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PGA SHOW WEEK

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Loved the place. Only issue was the internet service/wifi and temperature of the waterfall pool was way cold. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH, PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, on site restaurant, multiple pools.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Discovery Cove and Sea World are fantastic for marine animal lovers. Shuttles very convenient.
Beautiful landscaping on very large property. Pools and hotubs were wonderful. Rooms are spacious and set up perfect for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Great Family Resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place has everything multiple pools and hot tubs, basketball courts, walking trails, clean rooms, theater, great poolside bar with affordable drinks, clean rooms and comfy beds