Ratings based on 3,140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

absolutely wonderful!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My husband and I stayed here when we went on our Disney trip in November. We had 3 days of relaxing at the hotel and 4 days at Disney. It was very convienient to Disney, and they offer a shuttle service for a small fee, but we just ended up ubering- it was very, very inexpensive to get there and bAck every day. Even though we went to Disney, the hotel stole the show! It has a resort feel- you can spend the day there and relax by the pool and it TRULY feels like a vacation. They have activities you can get involved in for adults and kids, or you can choose to just relax. The pool is absolutely stunning, the food and drinks at the restaurant and deli are decently priced and delicious, The outlets are right next door, AND you could walk to Walgreens or supermarket or nearby restaurants. Everything you could ever want or need is right at your fingertips. Want to relax in your room for the night? They have their own free DVD rental box! My husband and I will be returning 100%, nothing compares to this hotel!! The customer Service is outstanding as well, keeping the Hilton good reputation going strong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, CA.

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was a great experience!!! Exceeded my expectations, the view from my room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just perfect.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Stop the resort charge or reduce it.
Location: Location is good for all parks.
This was booked for me by my grandfather who has stayed here before. The vacation club was perfect from all aspects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I found that the “resort” had few amenities like restaurants. Besides the pool, not much in terms of attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed in our resort amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Upcharged at the end

Posted Oct 23, 2017
After booking everything through Expedia and paying in full, the hotel charged us an extra $125. They said it was a $25 a night reservation fee. Seriously, a reservation fee? This is on top of their already expensive fee. Don’t book here unless you want to be surprised by an extra fee at the end. This might be an oversight by Expedia, but this is rediculouse after paying everything in full in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication, the fee is our resort fee, not a reservation fee. Our resort fee is not included in the room rate, but it is listed when making reservations. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Grocery store across street, restaurants nearby, shopping next door.
Girls week away and there were plenty of things to do. Our goal mostly was to relax by the pool, which we did plenty of, but the pool is great. There was always music playing by the pool and throughout the week there was live music which we really enjoyed. There is a restaurant onsite, bar onsite, the activities center always has bingo, trivia, movie night(s) and tons of other activities to keep everyone entertained. This hotel is it a timeshare, however, they are truly a resort and not just a hotel. We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the most luxurious, but Maximum Comfort Level!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, services were very convenient. I could text the hotel staff 24/7 when I needed something.
Location: 5 minutes walk from a big Outlets! Great location!!
It's Hilton, not four seasons, not the most luxurious hotel, but it was a really comfortable stay. I got exactly what I expected, so i loved it. Definitely Recommend! Not expensive either!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I have stayed at many Hilton resorts in the Orlando area and this was by far the worst experience. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived and it took them 45 minutes to find us other rooms. Then they tried to charge me for the rooms at check-in, when we had already pre-paid through Expedia. At check-out the two rooms we booked had different charges, even though the rooms were identical and there were no extra charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

best birthday in a long time

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: beautiful place
Location: right off of international drive and very convenient for the I-Trolley to take us to all the hot spots
had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. Have to come back for the full experience due to the lack of residency because of the hurricanes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel Central to everything!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The Hilton Vacation Hotel is amazing. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and fully equipped whether staying in a studio or in a suite, and staff is very welcoming. We will definitely be coming back!