Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation condo near Disney World

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Really good activities. Leonardo was especially good at his job. Need an decent DVD player in the rooms. The one in the room was old, didn't have a HDMI output, and the audio had a "hum" in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voluisa, FL

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, bed comfy, lots of pillows, a spa tub (BIG PLUS) clean... I could live there! Love the balcony too!
Cons: Check out at noon instead of 10am!
Location: Oh my, EVERYTHING is with in minutes.... short walks, short uber, short drives... and you reach parks, shopping and restaurants.
When I booked, I saw the over view and when I arrived, I was extremely please to see that its was even better than I anticipated. AND the staff was AMAZING very very very kind, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

If you LOVE Sales calls

Posted Jan 25, 2017
A very beautiful place BUT..get ready for the timeshare sales. When you check in, they are quick and pleasant . But just as soon as you are done, they inform you to step to another counter for your "complimentary parking pass" to only realize, its about getting you to sign up to a timeshare meeting the following morning. We said No thank you. But just when you thought it was over, its not. We got a 8:00 am sales call on Saturday and Sunday at 9:00 am. I guess we weren't sleeping in. We were extremely disappointed with Expedia for not posting that we were going to have to deal with timesharing sales and to Hilton for harassing us with timesharing calls. I have express my disappoint with Hilton and Expedia. Hilton refunded my resort fee of $56.00 (oh boy..don't break the bank Hilton). But I will not be booking any future trips without thoroughly checking to make sure its not a timeshare. And I will second think about making any future trips to Hilton and using Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Condo style hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
2nd stay at Tuscany Village. I was very pleased with the room. The bed was so comfortable. Kitchen was very convenient and the whirlpool bath was nice. The pool was warm. I recommend stopping at Walmart and stocking the fridge for your stay. Saves money on food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort BUT BEWARE!!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The resort is VERY NICE!! I went for rest and relaxation!! I made this known upon my arrival. HOWEVER after checking in I was "badgered" by the resort sales and felt coerced into attending a timeshare sales presentation the day after my arrival. I attended the "90" minute presentation but after 2.5 hours I had ENOUGH. I called the concierge to express my feelings and didn't even receive an apology for his deception. I WILL return to this lovely resort and may purchase a timeshare BUT I was absolutely appalled with the "hustle" upon my arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very nice

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and next to the outlet mall
Cons: Remove the screens from the balconies.
Location: Outlet next door
Have stayed here in the past. Always enjoyed the property. All rooms have a balcony. Unfortunately they are screened and you cannot lean over the railing. Feels unlike a balcony. Overall we like the hotel. Hilton Honors receive no benefits as this is a time share property also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl

Nice hotel within half hour of parks

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was close to the parks and it had so much do to within its community that if you didn't want to go to the parks the kids wouldn't be bored out of their brains as the hotel staff was very accommodating and interactive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, FL

Beautiful Property, Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property with plenty to do.
Cons: A rollaway bed would have been nice since I had to share the bed with my kids because the husband snores. Unfortunately, that is not available.
Location: All parks are easy to get to from this location.
From the moment we pulled into the gate to the property, everything was wonderful. Greeted cheerfully by all the staff we encountered. The room was clean, fully stocked with items needed for an extended stay. We always bring our blender to make our protein shakes for breakfast which was not necessary since the kitchen was stocked with every item you needed. The beds were comfortable, including the pullout sofa bed. We will definitely be back for another stay when we return to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel is jaw dropping - amazing!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had issues due to the Expedia end of things but the hotel staff was excellent and made everything right! Beautiful hotel! Will be staying here everytime we visit Orlando!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliantly situated for Universal and Disneyworld

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, Staff, Location, Amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Disneyworld, Universal, Sea World, Indoor skydiving, tree climbing challenges, NASA, Outlets and so much more!
We had a fantastic stay. It couldn't be better located for Disneyworld, Universal, Sea World, Outlets and many other facilities. It has things for the kids to do, great pools, and the rooms are serviced everyday (even Christmas). Everything you need for a family holiday. The staff and friendly and couldn't do more for you, really well trained. Providing you skip the Sales session you can't go wrong. We will definitely be coming back.