Ratings based on 3,047 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Exceptional Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: There are fun activities for everyone.
Cons: There is no scheduled time for housekeeping.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. It is next door to Premium Outlet Mall. Lots of casual dining nearby
I was in town for a family reunion. There were fun family activities on and off the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2017
From the time we got to the resort, until the check out, I was amazed. The property is beautiful and the room exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you can think of. The living and dining area was very spacious and the staff were very nice and friendly. This was our first trip here but, it won't be the last! Thank you HGV for making me and my boyfriends first vacation together memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful resort.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
"it's raining and I need to go to the bar by the pool" they responded "okay let me get you someone to pick you up" You text them and they responded promptly. It's one of the things that really liked about this place. The staff is amazing. The place is magnificent. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Timeshare hotel-they don't tell you

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Upon arrival we were hit with $100 in extra charges ($25/day) because it's a timeshare hotel BUT they give you vouchers for 2 waters or 2 coffees per day plus movie rentals. I told the girl checking us in that we did not want it but she said we had to because it was a timeshare. Then we were ushered over to another desk were they gave us a sales pitch and wanted us to attend a 90 minute breakfast presentation on timeshares and if we did we would get a $100 gift card. Needless to say the first 20 minutes at the hotel left a very bad taste in our mouth and not a very good start to our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The fee you mentioned is our daily resort charge. The resort fee is listed when you select your room type while booking your reservation. We apologize for any miscommunication. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Had a great vacation.....

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Every staff golf cart that drove by waved "hello". The entire staff were friendly and accommodating. The room and grounds were very nicely kept.
Cons: see above
Location: Plenty of food, grocery, gas stations in the area. The outlet mall is right next door.....
The room was great, the grounds were clean and well manicured we had a great time. We do however have only two complaints: 1. The elevators had no air conditioning or exhaust fans the slow ride to the upper floors made you feel like you were in an oven, too,too hot inside. 2. There isn't enough parking by the building. 3 out of 5 nights we had to park at least three buildings away from building 7 and walk back to building 7. At the very lease each room should have one assigned parking spot close to the building. I don't feel asking RESORT guests to park away from their room, then call and wait for a golf cart to take you from your parked car to your room is the correct way to treat "GRAND VACATIONING" guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Parking every night was non existent. Not enough parking for all the rooms they have. They offer shuttles to and from the front lobby to your suite but there was always one person doing shuttles which meant long wait times..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel located next to freeways for easy access walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very quick to respond to any problem..... family oriented hotel love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Family location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Located adjacent to outlet shopping mall, drive to Disney only 5 mins.
Cons: Not Much
Location: great location, central to Disney and shopping.
Excellent location and facilities. Family pool and park for kids, drive to Disney springs only 5 mins and all parks only 10 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location and relaxing.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is a wonderful place if you're not planning on leaving. The resort fee is a bit high for hotels in the area. The location is great as it's within walking distance to the Premium Outlet Mall and Markets. I've stayed here many times and really love it, however this trip I've noticed a lack of faculty maintenance. Although I stayed in a newly renovated King Whirlpool Suite. The focus on detail beginning to slip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice pool and location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Family of 4 stayed 7 days. Pool and grounds are very nice. Stayed in building 7 where rooms are spacious but could use a good cleaning. Daily house keeping consisted of new towels and toiletries but stopped there. I would probably stay here again because of the price and pool.