Ratings based on 3,804 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The pool is fun for adults and kids alike. Room had a great view of the fireworks thanks to the staff.
Cons: The only reason I rated a 4 for Facilities, is the signage can be a little confusing.
Location: Disney Springs is across the street and we had a great dinner. The house wine is above average.
The hotel is undergoing some modernization but other that having to walk around a couple of curtains, you would never know. As far as the staff, all were great to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful pool.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location. Bus transportation very prompt. 4 pillows per bed gives choices in comfort. Refrigerator small but handy. Large tv screen. Be aware of $28 resort fee per day. Felt safe and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Some good, some just ok.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We really liked the lazy river/pool. It was a nice to float and swim after a long day. The kids really liked it. The pool is heated.
Cons: Give us the room we reserved or don't call it "our reservation". Don't tell me our room overlooks the pool if its a parking lot.
Location: We walked to Disney Springs -no cab needed. Its a 10 minute walk, but seems like 3 minutes. The shuttle to the monorail picks up from this hotel too.
We reserved a suite with 2 Q beds and they gave us a King with a sofa sleeper. We were very disappointed with that. Reservations serve a purpose. They told us we had a room overlooking the pool, when it was overlooking the parking lot. They wouldn't move us to the correct room. They sent us a roll-away bed. The "self parking lot" is far from the hotel. There is no path directly across the large pool area, so each time we needed to walk to the front office or cafe, we had to walk way around. This is a bad layout considering how tired guests are (sore feet, backs, legs) from walking around Disney hours. A little bridge or something would have been nice. Also, there are 2 Hiltons close to each other. This caused some confusion when walking home from Disney Springs, especially when you get stuck with a dead battery in your phone and nobody is around to ask. Better signage? Like perhaps a large symbol on the tallest tower would have been helpful since all the hotels look similar. After a long day of walking around we really wanted to sit in the hot tub near the pool but the water was always just luke-warm with no jets. No staff around to ask for help. And there was only 1 hot pool so it was always full of people and many times drunk people. The bar/restaurant next to the pool closes at 8, so the lights are on yet the staff leaves. This means no food, snacks or drinks are served and the gas fire is shut off with a key so we couldn't even sit by the fire at 8:01.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very nice staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff, parking could be better though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napels. fl

Nice hotel but still being upgraded

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel is undergoing a major upgrade and felt like it had not quite gotten its act totally together. Common areas and rooms had been redone but for some reason they did not redo the bathroom which was not great and really showing its age. Pool area was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The food was pretty good.
Cons: The cleaniness and efficiency at check in.
The room was not clean. The sink as cracked and the carpet was old and wore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Old musty nothing else to say Wouldn't stay again Disappointing for a Disney property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very impressed with this hotel! Perfect location, the room was clean spacious, and the staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a package delivered there and no one knew anything about it. Amazon said a man name Ben delivered it I checked daily for six days the Front desk concierge the bellhop FedEx security and valet daily for six days. would've been easy enough to look up my name in the computer as I was a residence there for the week and leave me a message I have a handicap son and the six days that we were there we maybe got a handicap spot three out of the six or seven days we had to walk extremely far you could not find with the front desk was it was as if you were walking in the back kitchen to try to get into the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Expedia ad said there was a balcony which there wasnt, very noisy because of the bar two floors down, no fitted sheet on the bed, just didnt seem worth the money. However, very nice pool and poolside bar with extremely friendly staff, and very close to Disney Springs.