Ratings based on 5,143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel but deceptive

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great but I felt ripped off by the fact that it said the room had a "Disney view" and it cost more to have a Disney view. There was absolutely no Disney view so I was charged for no reason. That was a lie and while I liked everything else, I felt that was deceptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Came here for 1 night visit. Pleasant stay with efficient check in and friendly staff. Complimentary cocktails nice touch. I was not excited about $27 fee for services which should be part of stay, but really not big deterrent. It is conveniently close to Disney Springs, and Dollar Car Rental easy walk across street for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel rust on the towel rack, mold smell

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had the car damaged by valet parking, rooms moldy and bathroom towel rack rusty beside that the toilet was not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The proximity to activities, the 24 hour market, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Should be no charge for parking (or parking should be included in the resort fee). Resort fee is a little too high.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located across the street from Disney Springs. It is also close to major roadways. There are shuttles to take you to parks.
I was visiting friends in Orlando for four days and chose this hotel through Expedia. I actually checked in the night before I was supposed to arrive because of weather. My check-in time was around midnight. I was disappointed that I was going to be charged the full hotel night (plus resort fee and parking), but I wasn't going to argue. Overall, I was happy with my experience at the hotel. The rooms were a little outdated, but comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. I was happy with the 24 hour market. An elevator was always there when you needed it. There is a lot to do in the area, specifically with Disney Springs directly across the street.
5 out of 5
by maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location was amazing, you could easily walk to many things. Hotel had great facilities. The room was a Jr suite so a good amount of space and beds were awesome. Pools were excellent although resort fee was a bit steep. Service was very good. Overall would stay again if I got a good deal on the room rate to offset the resort and parking fees.
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had reservations for 3 days. When I checked in no one said that after the first day, I was to move to another room. I came up to the room because of a back ache from the long meetings only to find I had to pack and move immediately. Another problem is my cousin went to the desk when I was not at my first night stay and they lied to her as to the change. They told her I was not happy with the suite and requested a room change. REALLY? Who would request a change from a suite to an ordinary room. The only positive thing in the move was the sweet young lady, Emily, who wasa trainee, working the desk helped me pack up not understanding what happened either but sent a bowl of fruit as an apology. I think Hilton should give me additional honor points for this trouble, lying and generally rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was very outdated just like the other reviews said. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. It would sink in from the middle. The restrooms were truly disgusting. Maybe because of the old pluming but they smelled like an old gas station restroom.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Second Stay as Good as First

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, and it was as enjoyable as the first time. The hotel is directly across the street from Disney Springs with access via a pedestrian walkway. The breakfast buffet contains a wide variety of items, many of which are unique to this Hilton.