Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but older hotel. Fees are added

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Expensive to eat very over priced. Near Disney springs and shuttles to Disney world that are NOT free you pay extra fees when you arrive. Mine were an additional $200 for 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Room had little cockroaches. Very disgusting

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Evrything
Location: Nice location
Terrible experiences, bathroom is old, carpet was broke and little cockroaches get into the bathrooms by the carpet. Breakfast tickets (2 per room in a 4 people room) then the lady in front of the restaurant did not offer to us pay the 10$ extra to go in, just they said the free tickets breakfast were not usable for that restaurant, very unfriendly way to said that ! I am Hilton's Gold Member but this Hotel was a shame in front of my invitees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney....if that's what you need.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: modern foyer and surroundings. Also had shop with cafe. Much more reasonably priced compared to the buffet.
Cons: bedrooms are tired and overpriced for what you get.
Location: Perfect for couples/families wanting to explore Disney and short walk from Disney Springs which has shops, food and drink areas.
Overall the Hilton is a nice enough hotel with pleasant foyer and surroundings, unfortunately I do not think the same can be said for the bedroom. We stayed over Christmas so I am sure we paid peak price but for around £150 a night, not including tax I feel this was expensive for what we got. We had booked a standard king size room which just looked worn and dated. The bathroom was clean and the shower powerful but had a shower curtain which just isn't nice in a modern hotel. The fridge had not been cleaned and we had the previous occupants half used butter and milk leftover. Once notified it was cleaned very quickly. We had the breakfast buffet, only once, which was nice but at over $49 per person, it was incredibly expensive! Obviously the positive is the complimentary shuttle buses to and from the park which is great but I don't think outweighs my overall feeling of the hotel. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macedo

Excellent location and room, staff needs help.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was clean, the bell staff and housekeeping were really sweet and extremely patient and helpful. The front desk had younger girls working the night shift when I checked in, and being a young woman myself (who works in c. Service) I found it appalling at how rude she was. Didn't look up once and wouldn't let me check in without my boyfriend present and said "Sorry" in such a condescending way. Ruined my mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overall

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent service and location, pool bar doesn't have too much to offer though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Walking distance from entertainment and shopping.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located very close to Disney Sprigs (5 min walk). Be aware that parking is not included with your reservation. The few downsides that we found are that there are many other hotels in the area that don't have the "Hilton" name outside and they offer a very nice and variable free breakfast and this hotel doesn't. Such touch of gratitude will make a difference in our opinion. Some of the staff will walk by and you will be ignored, not ever a good morning or anything except the guys who want you to become a Hilton member at the reception area, the rest are not friendly at all. If you go to the bar there is a waiter that stands out with great service and an smile, his name is León, great guy. In conclusion we will return to this hotel because of the location and the easy access to Disney Springs unless we find one with better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Love the location to everything. Room was quiet and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel stay near Disney Theme Parks

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, cleaniness and proximity to theme parks are what I like about this hotel.
Cons: Nil
Location: Eateries and shopping are all nearby such as Disney Springs and Orland Vineland Premium outlet. Otherwise there are alot of other food along SR-535.
I had a wonderful 2 weeks stay with Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista and the best stay I ever had in USA. I had chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Disney Theme Parks and amenities. It is also near to Orlando Vineland Premium Outlet and 20 mins drive to Universal Studio. You almost need not rent a car as there is also free shuttle service to those areas that I had mentioned. Walking to Disney Springs for a variety of food is also very near. If you need a car there is also a car rental by AVIS in the hotel. I had young kids so I only had 1 room with 2 queen beds. Room was of adequate size and the cleanliness I must say is very good. Internet connection is good and I had 4 devices hooked on to the internet with no issues of streaming Youtube. There is a heated pool and the kids love it although it was 20 degrees celsius at night. Hotel staffs were very friendly and efficient in getting my room sorted out and bills. Other staffs were friendly and very helpful in guiding me to get tickets for the Disney Theme Park and even Universal Studio. They even pointed out to me what are the MUST-DO things in the theme parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel too many hidden extra expenses

Posted Dec 30, 2016
stayed short time convenient didnt get to use all facilities clean pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Parks n Shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel is centrally located all the parks. Disney Springs is at a walkable distance. Great place to stay. Good Pool and other amenities. Only draw back - no microwave in the room. have to come down to the lobby to have your food warmed