Ratings based on 3,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Do not book this hotel! Unprofessional staff/mgt.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I don't recommend, they do NOT have complimentary bus to airport! THEY ARE NOT A DISNEY OWNED PROPERTY!!! They DO NOT get you extra perks like a Disney Resort (ex. Complimentary magic bands, meal plans, "convenient" transportation to the parks etc.)! Besure to ask all questions before booking! THE STAFF/front desk mgt. RUDE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Nice hotel, Horrible Room.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location close to Disney.
Upon check the front desk clerk acknowledged we booked through Expedia and therefore got a great deal on the room. We went to the room on the 3rd floor, and realized why she commented on the price we paid. Our view was of a wall and a huge AC handler that hummed 24/7. We were told that although there were other rooms open, we could not be moved. There is a $20 parking fee in addition to the $20 per day resort fee. The rooms are clean, the facilities are nice, but the simple pools and the basic gym are certainly not worth the additional $20 resort fee. The staff is abrupt and cranky. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Well-priced Disney Property

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Lovely hotel on the Disney property - across from Downtown Disney. Shuttle to all parks. Great comfortable & clean room. Friendly staff - convenient onsite parking. We love all the Disney hotels, but for a quick weekend getaway - we didn't want to spend a lot. This was a perfect place & we will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great for the Money..

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The Friendly Staff and Cleanliness. And also shuttle service was great.. No need to rent a car to get to Disney
Cons: Maybe a dinner Buffet would be nice..
The staff were friendly, and the Hotel had all your needs. The Buffet was excellent and the wait staff was so friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel across from Downtown Disney

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Excellent choice if you are relying on shuttle service to and from the Disney parks. Shuttles run every 30 min to ALL 4 theme parks! Room was clean and well kept. The only minor issues were - shower curtain was really worn out. Also, fridge had some yellow sticky residue. Obviously they did not clean it prior to my stay. Other than that, everything was excellent. Bed was comfy. Room was cold and smelled clean. I traveled alone with my 6 year old and location and safety were my top concerns. This hotel suited just that. Character dining was awesome. The baby pool was perfect and water was warm. Vouchers for free water or Starbucks Coffee and free DVD rentals was an extra perk. I will definitely stay here again. If you need transportation to and from the airport, book a shared cab service through shuttle fare. Mears taxi from the airport to the hotel was about $70 including gratuity and toll fees. Shuttle fare was $35 for 2 people. Not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel, but they need to clean the rooms better and paint. My bathroom door in my room was coming apart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Excellent choice close to Downtown Disney

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail for customer service, bed comfortable, distance to Downtown Disney
Cons: Free parking would be nice.
Location: Right across the street from Downtown Disney - great if you want to go have a few drinks at night.
We booked this hotel last minute for a trip to Disney without kids. We normally travel with our 4 children, so we don't usually fit in rooms like this, but we had a rare trip away. The room was clean and roomy - we had a king bed room. The room was nice, needs a little updating here and there, but is overall good without extra fanciness. The bed was comfortable, shower was good. The 5 minute walk across the street to Downtown Disney was wonderful. I didn't catch when making the reservation that parking would not be free at this hotel, so that was a little bit of an unpleasant surprise. Because we were celebrating our anniversary the hotel staff surprised us with a little champagne brought to our room during the evening while we were out - we were very impressed with this great customer service touch. I definitely recommend this hotel and will not hesitate to stay there again if we need a hotel in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: is close to downtown disney, walking distance
Location: downtown disney, and all the parks thru a free shuttle
nice and easy check in. they give a card to rent movies, not many selection, but it was okay. nice complementary Starbucks coffee. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood ,Florida

Nice old hotel with wonderful personnel .

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice people specially in the level of management .
Cons: New building !!!
Location: Access to many good restaurants around .
I used to come over here 30-35 years ago with my children when Epcot was NeW,still the Hilton is best even with the old building .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Nice and close to Downtown Diney. Just go walking.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very quite at night. Lot of activities included transportation from the hotel.