Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford NJ

Hotel was good

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bed was comfortable enough. Could have been cleaner in the room. There was trail mix all over the floor and hair on the bathroom floor. AC fan was really really noisy. I wouldn't say never stay there but I wouldn't say you have to stay there. Average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Air Conditioning

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I travel a lot and always choose between Hilton, Hampton and Marriott hotels. I choose this hotel based on reviews. Check in was congested and then when we did get to our room we felt the room was stuffy and warm. I turned the thermostat down knowing it would take some time to adjust. WRONG!!! The room never cooled down and I woke with a terrible migraine and heavily congested due the stuffiness of the room. We made a nice comment that it needs to be looked into and staff acted like we were stupid and made a comment in Spanish so we would not understand her...WRONG!!! My fiancé is speaks fluent Spanish and knew what she said. Like we were idiots not knowing how to work the thermostats. WRONG...I worked for a top Construction Management Firm and knew by morning the system was not operating correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wouldn't give me the free breakfast that I paid for through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. The room was dark and dingy, felt dirty. Toilet had stains. Shower drain broken. Door to room had 1.5 in gap from the floor; felt very unsafe and heard all activity outside as if the door was open. Heard all noises included people talking in the surrounding rooms and footsteps above. On the last morning, bathroom sink water was yellow. No fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exemplary Staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: The chairs used in the big conference/training room were so uncomfortable! I was there for 4 days dreading sitting in them everyday!
Location: I didn't venture out due to the current roadway construction in progress.
The staff at Hilton was very friendly, approachable, helpful and courteous! The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job of making the Hilton sparkling clean. It was noticeable from the outside and inside including the entryways, hallways and, most importantly, the rooms! Everyone was so friendly and relaxed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs an upgrade

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay at best. Stayed overnight for a meeting in Altamonte Springs so the location was nice. Disappointed with the breakfast for Hilton Honors guests. As one who does not eat pork, there were no egg options that did not contain contain pork as bacon and sausage was mixed with the eggs. Room wasn't cleaned well. After my first night, the maid never cleaned the coffee from the carafe, didn't replace it, nor did she remove the ice from the previous night. Wifi was very slow. As I came back at night, the sprinklers went off in the parking lot. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Don't stay here if you plan on visiting the tourist attractions as the area has considerable traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good but expected more from a Hilton

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great fitness center to work out. Great location with easy access to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Please improve your wifi service. Connection would constantly drop every few minutes.
Location: Great location to stay. Easy access to shopping and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.I

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Handle to the sink came off in my sisters hand. Very hard to turn shower on , had to call housekeeping. Needs up dates....Breakfast was included ,it was good. Not what I expected for a Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

depressing antiquated room with a concrete view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A REFUND. ROOMS WITH MICROWAVE AND FRIDGES AND BETTER TV STATIONS
Location: DID NOT STAY LONG ENOUGH...JUST WANTED TO LEAVE
I stayed 1 night out of the 4 I paid for and could not get refund. Hotels must give Expedia customers their worst rooms I had concrete wall for view from a room that had no microwave or refrigerator. I asked to be moved and got same depressing room but 2 floors above with A/C units as my view. I had to return home to husband any way who had excruciating post spinal surgery pain but wouldn't have stayed anyway in this hotel. Will NEVER book through Expedia again and NEVER stay at a Hilton. No expense spared on the reception area but room was a throw back to 1960's décor. I am disgusted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the room was nice and clean, beds comfortable, hotel very nice with a starbucks, however there was no microwave or fridge, it did have a coffee maker, but no maid service, so the coffee was not replenished, check in was very quick and employees were very friendly and helpful