Ratings based on 3,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Ind

Stayed there the last 10 years. Love it.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: What's not to like. The property is beautiful great villa all the restaurants have good food. Can't say enough about this property.
Cons: There really is nothing I do not like about this property. That is why we go back to Orange Lake every year. Great place.
Location: Perfect location. Easy access to about anything you want to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: All Disney attractions plus discovery cove and seaworld.
We loved our stay. the pools were great. Staff were OK, nothing exceptional. The sales pitch was annoying, they promised 90 minutes but it lasted over 3 hours. We got 200 $ though! Room.was clean, beds comfy. very noisy fridge though that kept us awake!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große Anlage - aber nerviges Sales-Personal

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Pool, saubere Zimmer / Wohnungen, man konnte an einigen Seen angeln.
Cons: Jede Interaktion mit dem Personal war eine Sales Aktivität: Time Shares, Park Tickets, Spezialpakete, . Sehr nervig. Man wird belästigt.
Location: Die Anlage bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten und man ist in wenigen Minuten in den Parks etc.
Anlage ist gut, aber sehr weitläufig. Auto ist zu empfehlen. Man fährt ein paar Minuten vom Zimmer zum Pool, es gibt aber auch einen Bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Charges for towels exchanges, doesn't includes daily service, old fashion appliances and furniture, but roomy and comfy, also very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C Lincolnshire

❤️ Orlando - Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The resort is immaculate. Very lush and green and a golfers paradise. The 2bed 2bath condo we had was spacious and well equipt. The master had a spa bath and shower and there was a tv in both bedrooms & the lounge. Screened sliding doors to the patio area.
Cons: Did not appreciate being woken 9 out of 11 mornings by staff cutting the golf course grass at 5.30/6.30am. Housekeeping only called on day 9 out of 11 to change our beds and towels, just as well there was a washer and dryer which I used! Would avoid the hard sell time share talk - 4 hrs of our lives we won't get back and even when you say no and they finally accept it, you get a second person trying to sell you another 8day 7night hol for $1499 which they will reimburse if you then decide to do the timeshare deal. You don't need the passes to go in the lazy river, only for the inflatable rings and I wouldn't spend the money again. Food from the Anchor Cafe at River Village was lovely and reasonable £.
Location: Close to Disney / 20mins from Universal& I Drive; Longhorn Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze and Millers were exceptional a short drive outside the complex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTIAGO

Orange Lake is not the same place I visited before

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: EXCELLENT
First surprise: they charge you almost 80 dollars per each day you want your room be cleaned by the hotel staff . This situation is not specified in any part of my reservation with EXPEDIA , neither they tell you at the check in time . I had to pay more than 800 dollars just to have the room cleaned every day . IN spite of that , only one day the cleaning service was good . Air conditioning desinfection and carpet cleaning was ckearly deficient. We also have maitennace people making heavy noise every day at 7:30 AM spreading a mosquito killer solution . This is a VACATION resort !!! How can you wake up your clients every day with suc a heavy noise!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Last minute stay did not dissappoint

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We ended up booking this hotel last minute because our original booked hotel screwed us over and canceled our room due to overbooking and did not even let us know.... The rooms are big and comfy. It truly feels like a vacation home. Because it is a resort, a lot of driving is involved such as to the pools or restaurants but its not so bad. TONS OF MOSQUITOES. I got bit as soon as I got in the room :( My only complaint is their "breakfast buffet"...... its worse than a continental breakfast. Not many choices. The waffles were rock hard. I did not enjoy that at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We were nickeled & dimed to death-very expensive stay. No room service. We had to wash our own towels. No one on the staff gave you the same answer. No breakfast or morning paper provided. They really push the buying the timeshare part. We shall not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful resort

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This place is great so much to do with pools and golf. Great for families and close to Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL.

great hotel, Priced very reasonable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was great with plenty of things to do nearby.
we enjoyed it very much the hotel was very clean and quiet. will rent there again when we go back to orlando. thank you