Ratings based on 3,866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

great resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
great hotel rooms were huge and had a great balcony. loved the pool and splash pad plus the putt putt golf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$8 for new dry towels

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Be prepared to wash your towels daily, detergent on the house. No housekeeping offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

No parking and expensive for the quality

Posted Sep 19, 2016
No parking space and dirty rooms and old furniture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Amenities, rooms!
Cons: The rooms could have been a little cleaner, especially for the bathroom and I don't think they should charge for extra towels.
Location: We didn't leave the resort, but it was great to have grocery stores and restaurants close by.
We stayed for our grandson's 4th birthday celebration and we were at the River Island area. It was fabulous!! He and the kids had a blast. We rented a cabana which was great to have for all our belongings, food, etc. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: everything is good and beautiful place to stay and relax, and enjoy disney parks
Good experiencie, very nice hotel, close to the parks and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No a place to go with a kid

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pools and kitchen well equipped. Good size room
Cons: Fix refrigerator. A grocery shop in the resort, the one they have sells only candy and ice-cream
Location: From the entrance the Disney parks were in 20 minute distance. The only close thing was a Walgreen pharmacy
1 hour line to check in. I requested a room with 2 queen beds and at the desk told me they gave it to me but once I was in the room it was one King bed only. The resort is so big, you will need a car to go around it. It was very uncomfortable for me because I had to put my child in the car seat and be sure to bring everything to the pool because it was at 20 min drive from my room. It was also very uncomfortable that the speed limit in the resort is at 23 mile per hour and there were stop sign everywhere, it takes ages to go anywhere in the resort and if you were so unlucky like me to forget something in the room, you will have to get in line to get in the gate of the resort because the guards chats with every car in front of you not caring of the people behind (I waited 20 min to pass the gate). It is close to disney but it takes half hour to get out of there. I got lost 3 times inside because they only give you an unclear map of the resort. The river pool is beautiful but it was in the other side of the resort and it took less to go in other water parks, not worth to pay for tubes if you don't use slides. The refrigerator made a loud sound, it was impossible to sleep even with the bedroom door closed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Nation's Capital

Best resort I've ever stayed in!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Biggest resort in Orlando. Had everything to meet your needs. Clean, staff were super friendly. Had lots of things to do on the property. We will be visiting this resort again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great resort... but its a Time-Share Sales pitch

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities are nice. Great location. Beautiful landscape. Pool is great and so is the lazy river. Some of the eateries are well priced and good
Cons: The bed was horrible - My wife and I were in pain every morning. The sales pitch makes you feel harrassed and scummy.
Location: Near Disney. Every restaurant you can think of is just around the corner. Very convenient to highways to go anywhere in the area.
We booked through expedia to stay at a wonderful resort - with pools, lazy river, mini golf, and a great 1 bedroom villa apartment. Within 20 minutes on the property, they were trying to sell us a time share... booking us for a 9am tour the next morning (not asking... just booking it). Finally I said "Im not interested" and she kept on talking. By the third time I'm in her face "I've been in this room (lobby) 40 minutes. I want to go to my room. Give me my key and parking permit". The next morning, at 9am I get a call with the same pitch. I said "I booked a room" and they said "Didn't you know it was a time share?". NO! Expedia doesn't say that on their site. The resort was lovely, the room was good (except the bed). But it was over 1 mile to the lazy river that the picture makes it look like its outside your door. And they charge $9 p.p per day to use the lazy river, on top of the $9 per day resort fee. So, OK, it costs more to use some things ... I can live with that because the cost to stay was very reasonable. So Its a great place, its VERY large, and there is a STRONG sales pitch (pretty much a used car salesman... I asked a guy who went on the tour, how much? He said 'I have no idea.. it started at $42k and was down to $5k when I left").
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No deposit was going back to the card

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's a nice place except that they gave strangers my key room and they never gave me back the deposit! Enjoy your vocation (
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor City, NJ

Honeymoon Disappointment!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and how comfortable the rooms were.
Cons: the workers were very rude to me and my husband when we ordered food outside the resort, also the agents should give truthful information.
First off the resort was gorgeous!! it was me and my husband honeymoon!! so we were excited to get away and gets some r&r. I work at a hotel so I understand checking in early wasn't guaranteed. I checked in and already knew about the 250 deposit because again I work at a hotel so I'm already ahead, what I didn't like was that you couldn't use cash for any of your purchases but for tips. I had asked the front desk agent if i charge anything to the room would they just put that towards the 250 and if i go over i would pay the difference she said yes. when we finally checked in our room.....it was dirty! but the bell captain called front desk and upgraded us to a two room villa instead of a one. The room was very awesome, I felt like I was home. The first few days were great, we went to the arcade, lazy river etc. I checked my bank account and had seen a charge of 60 dollars and some change on our account from the hotel, i kept all our reciepts and it wasnt a charge we made. My husband called to check our charges and to find out what the charge was from. the front desk said that we were close to our 250 charges and that they charged us that?? .....irritated now because you don't charge someone that without letting them know.we ordered sushi outside the hotel and the security was very rude to us about have delivery guy bringing us our food. our bill was 240...we ended up getting double charged out of our accounts and Its been 2 weeks and we still haven't received our money back