Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

First Disney experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel just ok. Only one elevator working so long waits. Roaches in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel tucked into a quieter area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, slide, breakfast, room quiet
Cons: Heat the pool a bit or add a jacuzzi Fix elevator (I know this is temporary)
Location: Great restaurants like Sweet Tomatoes and Chevy's Mexican in next plaza, 10 min from Disney Springs and quick route to Sea World.
Our girls loved the pool because it had a waterfall and slide. That was amazing. It wasn't ever crowded because so many people went to parks during the day. However, the pool was freezing. We were lucky to have weather in the 90's or they wouldn't have enjoyed it. Jacuzzi would be nice with such a cold pool. This hotel is tucked into a little plaza off the main roads. There is a great shortcut to Sea World area that avoids all the traffic. One of the 2 elevators was broken the whole 5 days we were there which made it difficult to use, always a super long line. My husband waited over 30 minutes to bring our luggage down the last day because it was always full. A housekeeper finally felt sorry for him and helped him down. We used the dark stairway whenever we could but it scared our little girls. Breakfast area was very busy every day but the worker there was super efficient and kept everything clean and stocked. Overall, a nice hotel that we would choose again if weather very warm and both elevators running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is at a great location. Ear everything. It was very Nice and clean and the rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must Stay in Orlando

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Perfect location, perfect facilities & perfect management. This hotel has everything you need and is beautifully appointed. They provide a substantial breakfast as well as a free shuttle bus to theme parks. It is surrounded by lots of eating places for various budgets. No need to drive - you can walk to most places, even to a his grocery store. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The scenery and the Mickey waffles
Cons: The breakfast, not the waffles though. And the temperature of the pool.
Location: There's the sea life aquarium where you can see sharks, seahorses, stingrays and pet starfish. There's Disney Springs and the Universal City Walk
I just visited this hotel for 4 nights which was close to Disney Springs and the Universal CityWalk and within walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast was okay i liked the Mickey waffles but the scrambled eggs had a powdery taste to them and the syrup tasted like medicine and the orange juice was more of a watered down orange juice and the coffee was gross. The pool was gorgeous but it felt like it was below freezing, the kids and I were dissappointed in that. The staff was very nice. The room was nice with a balcony and you could see the fireworks from Disney World, which started around 9pm from there which was a plus. The elevators were slow so we took the stairway the majority of the time. Overall it wasn't so bad for the price, I would recommend if it weren't for the breakfast (the waffles were awesome though) and the freezing pool. But all in all not a bad place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We only had to stay there for 3 nights . Any longer and we would have checked out and went somewhere else . The room was very gross and hard to be in . The ceiling was flaking and when we work up each morning the texter from the ceiling was falling off and covering us and the room . Lots of bugs in the bathroom .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Most important note: You get what you pay for....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty close to the parks and very close to Disney Springs.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade. Some more options for breakfast. Warmer pool water.
Location: A lot of restaurants and discount stores around.
I just want to start by saying you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this obviously is not it. Our expectations were not super high before our trip began so I think that helped in our overall impressions. The room itself was ok. We only really needed the hotel for sleeping as we were out for most of the day and it was fine for this purpose. The hotel definitely is showing some age. Also there is a resort fee that is not included on the hotels page here. The elevators are SO SLOW, and only one of them was working for about a day. If you need to be down in a hurry just take the stairs. Breakfast was alright. It wasn't the best food nor was it the worst. It did it's job in holding us over until we ate lunch. We would get there around 7:00am and there werent many people at that time in the morning so I wouldn't go any later than 7:30am or it will be busy. The pool water was so cold that we didn't go in it. We didn't really have much time for that anyways. When we first saw the free shuttle times we didn't think it would work for us, but we actually used it 4 times to get to parks. We never used it coming back because the times were awful. If you are taking the shuttle make sure to be down there at least 10-15 minutes before because it fills up very quickly. Everyone usually got on but a lot had to stand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Breakfast was terrible!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Waited in line for ten minutes.there was only1 person ahead of me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disaster awaits

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is a nightmare! I did my reservation with deposit which meant they would get half at the time of reservation and the other half at my stay, but no they got it all within 72hrs and charged me extra $20 for god knows what because the room was smelly, there were hairs on the bed, elevators suck you have to wait like 20min to get in it and that is if it's empty and the "free breakfast" don't be fooled! The man at the front desk smelled like a walking package of cigarettes... I can go on and on about how bad it is, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Warm with roaches.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Our first night we noticed that the room was old and needed to be fixed up and cleaned better. The next night we noticed the room wasn't getting cool, even when the AC had been on 65. The last morning we woke up to small roaches. One fell from the shower curtain, one on bathroom wall, then we lost count after we killed six more on the tv stand as we were trying to pack up and leave. Complained to front desk and they said they would tell management. Won't recommend or stay there again.