Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip - perfect hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Had to stay overnight in Orlando and this hotel was great. Clean. Staff was attentive. The beds were comfy! Only "problem" was the AC was a wall unit, but no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good hotel for a short stay. No microwave in room but has refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Holiday Inn a Greatly Improved Radisson Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is unsurpassed in making your stay as comfortable and accommodating as possible. The Chef (from NY Chef School) is a Master at his craft.
Cons: Based on the area and the age of the hotel the room rates should be more competitive (cheaper) than advertised.
Location: The area roads are currently under major reconstruction, there is little in the area regarding attractions/dining, busy during UCF College graduations
My family and I have stayed here even when the Hotel was known as the Radisson (It was cheaper then). Holiday Inn has taken over and the rooms have been upgraded and refurbished (unfortunately the bathroom door still rubs against the toilet when opening/closing the bathroom door but I guess there's no way to fix that now), the Lobby has been upgraded, the A/C units in the room are no longer housed in the ceiling but are now extruding from the wall under the window (and the thermostats are now just useless reminders of the old setup). The A/C kicks on and off all night and because there is no manual setting to run the fan all the time and the compressor only when needed the whole system shuts down until needed to lower the room temperature so if you are a light sleeper you will wake up approximately every 15 - 20 minutes to the sounds of the system kicking on or abruptly stopping. The rooms themselves are comfortable (Large Flat Panel TVs, Refrigerators, Safes, Iron & Ironing Boards, Night Light, coffee maker, etc.). The maintenance of these rooms by staff is exceptional (handymen, maids, etc). Unfortunately I was in a room with a common door to an adjoining room and the couple next door watched TV and spoke at a very loud volume until 2:00AM most nights. When they entertained they did so until at least 3:00AM and were all very loud and no hotel guest should have to sleep with pillows over their heads to suppress night-time noise. The Lobby staff are the nicest I've met
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to UCF

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: See 'Write about your experience;.
Cons: See 'Write about your experience;.
Location: The location is great for families coming to visit those who go to UCF.
I stayed only one night. I checked in late and checked out early, so I didn't have a chance to use any of the facilities or the dining. What I did experience met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Loved it and will be back :-) It was really clean, the price was very good and all we needed was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Good location for UCF

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Location: Perfect for that UCF college tour visit or while visiting your child at UCF.
The staff was very accommodating when I asked for a room change. The original room had a passage door to another room. Although locked, I was travelling alone with a teenage daughter and asked for a change for safety. According to the front desk staff, this location was recently remodeled. It had a very modern design and clean lines. It is further away from UCF than other hotels, but only by a mile or so. For the price point and quality, I would bypass the other ones and will stay there in future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room was clean and staff nice. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ANGEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

A nice place for parents to stay near UCF

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very nicely updated rooms. Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean. Free parking.