Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to UCF

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and kept very cool.
Cons: coffee and cookies in the lobby. Less noise
Location: Close to UCF and shopping. Location is great!
This hotel was nice. Doesn't offer the usual coffee in the lobby like most. Breakfast isn't included either. The room was clean and comfortable. The outlet didn't work in the bathroom or the coffee station, but they sent someone up immediately to fix it. It is right next to a main street so you do hear the noise from the cars outside. Stayed there to attend orientation for my daughter. It was pleasant enough. Didn't have too much interaction with the staff, so i can't elaborate on that too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced with the tripped breaker. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA

So fresh...So clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Lovely hotel with modern decor. Very clean and staff constantly keeping everything tidy. Easy to locate and well worth the reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Dear Adrienne, We are so glad that you found the hotel to be fresh, clean, tidy, modern, lovely, and reasonable. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave a review, or all the wonderful adjectives you used to describe your stay. It truly means a great deal to our team to be able to look back at guest reviews such as yours and know we are hitting the mark for our guest's expectations. We hope the next time your travels bring you to East Orlando we will see you again. Best Regards, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for moving into UCF

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great for moving into UCF. Wish it had a continental breakfast included though like the other Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Congratulations on the start to your new adventure at UCF. We are thrilled to welcome you not only to our hotel, but to East Orlando. I am so glad to hear that our close proximity to the University of Central Florida helped to make your orientation and move-in a success. We hols a special place in our hearts for all our UCF family, friends and alumni. We hope to see you in the near future and wish you much success on your new journey. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Orlando East and for taking the time to leave a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Great hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Being recommended by our guests is the highest honor we can hope for. We are so glad to hear that you such a wonderful stay and we look forward to a return visit. Best Regards, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
by Dora

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

It was convenient for my travel plans.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff. Great food in restaurant.
Cons: Coffee pot in room the one cup thing don't work too well you need to wait 5-10 minutes between cups of coffee.
Location: Was there to visit family.
Restaurant was very clean, good food and friendly helpful staff. Very professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to see that you were able to experience our on-site restaurant the Alafaya Garden Bar & Bistro. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our chefs and servers. We truly appreciate you choosing our property and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Was great on my one night stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in. Was surprised by how clean and updated the room was, however bathroom had a few issues. Water to toilet was turned off when we entered the room so I turned it back on and found out that the water holder on the back was constantly running. Told the front desk on the way out for the evening, and it was fixed by the time we got back. No hidden fees with this hotel, which is hard to find in Orlando. Staff was pleasant and helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, I am so glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and updated. We did just recently renovate the hotel and have heard great feedback on the new additions. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issue you experienced with the toilet. It was definitely and oversight on our end and I am sorry it impacted your stay. Rest assured that we investigate how this item was missed and correct any needed procedure to ensure your next stay not only meets, but exceeds your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing our property, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amber G. Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My daughter & I went to a concert at UCF. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. We were also very surprised at how lovely the hotel was. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed the concert at the CFE arena. Quite often those attending concerts at the University of Central Florida are in need of accommodations in the area and we strive to provide a relaxing and convenient stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the East Orlando area you will stay with us once more. Best Regards, Amber G. Administrative Assistant