Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love it!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! Love the COOKIES!!!!
Cons: I loved everything about this hotel I have no complaints.
Location: University Of Central Fla
Hotel is very nice and rooms are clean smell great! staff is very nice will help or assist you with anything you may need. I really enjoyed my stay close to UCF really a great Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Was very comfortable and clean. Location was great for moving my daughter into UCF housing! Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and hotel had all necessary amenities
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Amber G. , EPC
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We wish your daughter the best as she begins her adventure at UCF. We look forward to seeing you and your family as her adventure continues. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stay, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Friendly and courteous from arrival to leaving. Hotel has been renovated so it was actually very nice. The bed and pillows were amazing. Got a free breakfast out of courtesy, completely unexpected. Great experience
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Amber Graham , EPC
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new beds and linens. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are thrilled they impacted your stay in such a positive way. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Staff very friendly Hotel very clean recommend it to all my friends
Comment from EPC
Aug 16, 2015 by Amber G. , EPC
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We hold recommendations to family and friends as the highest compliment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your friends in the future. Again, thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was a good experience. clean room friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is perfect for UCF visiting... The Hotel seems like it was renovated not too long ago...definitely a good option.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Amber G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for noticing all of the effort that went into our recent renovations. We love being able to accommodate our UCF family and friends. Thank you again for the review and for choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Could do better

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Room cleaning, fitness room
Location: Adequate, but not within walking to anything worth the walk.
The check in was great- wonderful receptionist. The room was adequate, though cleaning left much to be desired- I think that room was the end of the day and a rush job. It was below average. The fitness room was in poor condition. The cross trainer needs maintenance. The TV is at the back of the room- odd. It was a bit spartan and could use a bit more equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Amber G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Well located...too noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The location is great, rooms are great. No free breakfast, noise insulation terrible. You can hear your neighbor's conversation and hear the traffic from your room. Other thsn that is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise level. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn UCF East Area

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Yes
Experience on a A+ level. Confortable and really nice decorations. Very clean Staff excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Amber G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was very small it was hard to get undressed in the bathrooms.. The grounds just needed to be cleaned up a bit. The pool was very nice though the brick pavers were loose in spots. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend and if I return to the area I would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Amber G. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the brick pavers we have since rectified the problem and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Amber G. Assistant General Manager