Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley

close to the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Last night in Orlando before a VERY EARLY flight. Shuttle ready at 3:25 am with a very courteous driver. Nice pool and huge lobby with a bar. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

it was OK

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: very close to good restaurants and the airport
Cons: Check the alarm clock!!
Location: many great restaurants...
The alarm clock showed the wrong time in our room, so we woke up at 4 a.m. instead of 5 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fine for what I needed

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My overall experience with this hotel was OK--only needed it as a place to sleep at night, so I didn't need anything fancy. However, the entry/exit system to the pay parking lot gave us trouble. It didn't work upon leaving the lot the first time and it took a while for staff to come assist us, as no one was answering when I pushed the help button. It also didn't work when we returned and had to call for help again. I was given a heads up at check-in about the machine not accepting the room key for entry/exit, so they clearly know it's a problem. Having to pay for parking was also something I was not thrilled about, but I'm guessing that's just how it is in a big tourist city like Orlando. There also was no free breakfast, unfortunately. My other impression of the hotel was that the lobby was dark and not the most inviting lobby I've been in. The front desk staff were nice, though. Pillows and beds were comfortable, too, which was nice. However, I'd look into other hotels if I need to stay in the same area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we require a small fee for valeted and guest parking, we feel the value of the convenience and security is worthwhile. Thank you so much for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stop off when traveling

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Ideal for stop off and shuttle bus
Cons: Shower was very low flow
Location: Ideal overnight stop when traveling through Orlando International
We arrived in the evening and could not contact the hotel to arrange a shuttle bus so tried to get a Taxi, the Taxi People told us where to wait for the shuttle and one arrived but had been called away so said another would come in 15 minutes and sure enough he came back and picked us up. Comfortable nights stay and shuttle runs every half hour back to the airport so took us back to pick up our hire car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are looking forward to have you as our guest once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference capabilities

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: conference in same building
Cons: More Vegetarian options
Easy to attend conference when it's in the same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid review. We are looking to ad more Vegetarian options to the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Great hotel, clean frendly staff. very convinient the airport only 2 minutes away, Good restaurant across street downton 10 minutes away. just perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
I truthfully appreciate your review our Hotel is just about as conveniently located in Orlando as possible. Please visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marissa from NC

Nice stay with the family.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights in a standard king room with 2 adults and 3 young children (5,4,1). The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job keeping our room tidy. Front desk staff were always very kind and helpful. The pool area was very nice and well maintained. I do wish the pool was heated as it was quite chilly. There is no complementary breakfast, which was a big disappointment for us. We were counting on a free breakfast for the kids. They do have a nice restaurant in the lobby area that serves breakfast, but it was not in our budget. Luckily, there is a Walmart and an Aldi grocery store nearby, and a small refrigerator/microwave in the room, so it worked out fine. Also important to note that there is a $10 per day charge for parking. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry that you were displeased with our breakfast selection.Sometimes the value of a service require a small supplement charge. I'm delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you and you family soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Air tempearture, would have loved it to be a little cooler and quieter and have the option of more than high or low
Little disappointed the air wouldnt go below 67 and there were only two speeds for the fan. Staff was great, hotel could use an update, cleaning staff was nice and did a pretty decent job
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review, I appreciate your remarks and look forward to fixing the problem you addressed. Thank you for recognizing the effort of the staff and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa Idaho

Nice hotel and close to airport

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Closeness to airport with airport shuttle
Location: Onsite restaurant, other restaurants within walking distance.
Met all expectations with restaurants within walking distance or use of onsite restaurant. Room was clean and comfortable and even though close to airport the noise was not a factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Orlando Airport, I'm glad that we meet all your expectations. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and your review.