Ratings based on 2,820 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Nice pool.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the pool area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great access to restraunts and the Disney parks.
Had a very relaxing vacation at your hotel. I liked how close it was to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent but not perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stay is ok but expect to pay about $20 per day for parking....yes, just to park there when you stay at the hotel. also good luck getting the WiFi to reach your room.... their solution was to go to the business center.... so no streaming YouTube or nextflix from the comfort of your bed....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy access to Disney and Universal

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms. Location was also great.
Cons: See review above.
Location: Disney and Universal are 10 minutes away.
It only took about 10 minutes to get to Disney or to Universal. The only hang-up we had as far as directions was getting there- my GPS just didn't seem to be able to locate the entrance, but they have a sign, so it's all good. The young woman who checked us in was incredibly nice and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. I didn't love that it was on the 6th floor, as that is quite a hike when taking our dogs out to potty, but it was manageable. The only marks I can take off for this place is that there are a few maintenance issues that need attending to- the elevators: way too hot (try putting in an exhaust fan) and as they move REALLY SLOWLY (making lots of alarming noises along the way), that's kind of a big deal. Our suite: the sink dripped constantly, the tub let water slowly leak out so you had to get baths done in a hurry, and the lights in the bunk-bed section of the suite did not work. Given that everything else was perfectly comfortable and nice, I think those are small issues. One suggestion I would make- there is a sign as you get off the elevator on the SIXTH FLOOR that says "For your convenience, ice and vending machines are on the first floor." How, exactly, is that convenient? I did discover that there is an ice machine on the 6th floor- it was tucked away behind a stairwell that is marked "Fire Exit" but that we used to take the dogs out to avoid using the elevators all the time. I just don't think anybody else on the floor would have found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Resort feel, miscellaneous issues..

Posted Oct 8, 2017
When walking into the Holiday Inn Resort, it was beautiful and had a resort like feel to it. The rooms looked nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downfalls were: blowdryer started smoking upon use, toilet didn't flush, sink didn't drain and the door to the room didn't close. These things wouldn't deter us from staying there again. They can all be fixed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Be Honest and let Us know about the hidden charges!!!
I like the Resort and the Facility. The check in was easy and had some issues. The main issue I had was the Staff did not fill me in about a fee for parking a car. They charged me $18. per night and the invoice was put under the door. I went to the Check in when leaving to find out Why did you not inform me about the parking Fees. No response!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel staff at front desk not very helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We were told that the hotel shuttle for Universal Studios comes at 9am. Its only one shuttle for Universal. We started waiting for the shuttle at 8:30am. When a shuttle pulled up that said Seaworl on the front, I asked the Homer, the hotel emp that atands out front if that was the universal shuttle. He told me no, i'd be able to tell the Universal shuttle. Turns out that was the shuttle and we missed it. Also, the lady Rosa at the front desk was very rude and mean. This was our third time staying at this hotel. I dont think we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice workers

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Close to I-4 which was very helpful. Easy check-in. Fairly clean, HOWEVER, the cleaning solutions were extremely STRONG....mainly from the mopping in the hallway each morning. My room was close to the elevator (uncarpeted) You can smell the solutions each time you entered the building. I appreciated the attempt to keep the facility clean, I just didn't like getting mildly sick because of it. Workers were very nice. Wifi worked well. Also, mild urine smell in business/computer center. Otherwise, stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Affordable and Convenient!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel has a friendly staff and a convenient Appleby's! The price was. Rey affordable compared to other nearby hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Very Accommodating Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
#1 one of two elevators was broken down my entire stay (6 nights) #2 I had toilet issues. The hotel did not have the part BUT the manager (can't think of his name, starts with a T) and staff Enrique were very accommodating. They comp'd a few things and offered to move me. I just refused and knew how to fix the issue after every flush. The room was clean. Everyone was pleasant. Comfortable stay despite issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Disney

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice hotel, nice pool area. Room had a slight musty smell otherwise nice and large room.