Ratings based on 2,689 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2018
I love the concept and ideas it has. Great activities for kids and plenty to do on site. The outside appearance could use a good painting or pressure washing. Maybe some more color and definitely some landscaping help. It’s a little bland but I still was very happy with the room and everything about this place. Parking was kinda awful for building 6. May need to work on that
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars and for your input about your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark. We’re very happy that your family enjoyed the accommodations as well as our plethora of activities. We appreciate your suggestions on how we may improve upon our guest experience and we hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln park, mi

Posted Dec 16, 2018
Like the water part. Our 1st room, the lock was broken, lights didn’t work, gaps in outside door, shuttle to parks were poor times, shuttle didn’t wait for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Terrance, we’re disappointed that your stay fell short of the exceptional experience that we want for our guests. Please accept our apologies. We hope you’ll consider giving us another try so we may provide you with a top notch visit that exceeds all expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loxley, Al

Posted Dec 16, 2018
We enjoyed the property, a lot of amenities offered on site. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Disney and used the included shuttle to Epcot. Overall very pleased with our stay and likely to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2018 by HotelMmgt, Hotel Management
Nothing makes us happier than a satisfied guest. Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark. We’re glad that you liked our many amenities and that our staff made a great impression. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2018
The kids bedroom did not have a door, it was open to the living area. Which meant when you put the kids to sleep, we couldnt watch tv or cook in the kitchenette without waking them up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome your family to Orlando, and we thank you for sharing your informative feedback. We were disappointed to learn that the layout of your spacious guest room accommodations did not meet all of your expectations and we will share your concerns with our Management Team to review. We hope to have a future opportunity to better impress and truly win you over.