Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent experience. Everything was good! I strong recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfort and Convienence

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Was a great experience! Our suite was just what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Lovely hotel, good shuttle service to parks

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing really, it was great for our stay to visit parks, bit further out if you fancied doing other things such as going into city, beaches etc
Location: The hotel was well located close to Disney, a bit further on shuttle to Universal.
The hotel was well located close to Disney, a bit further on shuttle to Universal. Staff very helpful. Food was ok and con concierage service was excellent if you wanted something different. About 20 mins transfer from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good time with the family. Nice place to stay. Water park was always super packed! Could never find a table or chair for my family to relax and take a break on. Second pool was always better to hang out at. My children loved the pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fun family friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities available, appreciated the signs for quiet time at 10PM
Cons: Trash in corridors and stairways; slow service in food court - but food was excellent; parking fills up fast in the evenings
In general, this was a fun experience for our family with lots to do. Staff members were all very nice and helpful when help was requested. It was not the cleanest of places overall, but honestly with the volume wasn't expecting it to be. I wish we had a choice about the resort fee - due to the nature of our stay we were only able to use the on site facilities the first 3 out of 8 days, but I knew this going in that we did not have an option. The staff at the pool site were exceptionally engaging and had lots of fun things to do for the kids! Overall I would recommend this for families - but know that it is a very busy place every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close This Rat Hole Down!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff is very standoffish, room service is terrible, it's took them nearly 3 days to come and clean the room after two request, the food was terrible, overpriced food for children, they nickel and dime you for everything, they rip you off with the pass for the laser as the experience is extremely short with long lines, and the bathrooms are very dirty outside in the pool areas. I would never go back or recommend the holiday inn/fake Nickelodeon resort to anyone .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice family resort.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the daily activities. Staff interaction was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel stayed on 08/12/17

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I wasn't hesitant to booked the hotel because of the bad reviews but at the end I got it and it was a wonderful choice my family loved it good location. The hotel is an older building but it's still in great condition the staff was great. The pool was aswome I would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely with the waterpark

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My children had lots of fun,especially my daughter who made use of the water park almost daily,The distance to Disney is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean management very good safe close to shopping