Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
My family enjoyed staying at this hotel.Would highly recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Staff was great, lots of entertainment, kids ate free under 12, and the hotel was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Room was perfect for our family of 6! I was worried the waterslides would be crazy but it wasn’t bad at all. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Heather, it’s great that your room at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark was the perfect accommodation for your family. It makes us very happy to know you had a great time with us and that your children could enjoy the waterslides. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Ordered two queen beds and instead was put in an older room with only one queen. Upon arrival floor was soaking wet and room was evident of water damage. Waited in line over 40 minutes just to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Beautiful Hotel with a lot of amenities for kids

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Pros: The waterpark is a must
Cons: n/a
Best than we imagine. We love it, Family first time at Orlando. Modern Suite Room and great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Yohmara, for your stellar review of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark. It always makes us very happy to hear that a guest’s visit exceeded all expectations. We hope you and your family will stay with us again the next time you’re in Orlando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Hotel was nice. The rooms were a bit small but nonetheless it served its purpose. The water park was great. My three year old had a blast. 9 Restaraunts on the property, arcade, 4D movies and a ton of activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Bryttany, it always makes us happy to hear that guests enjoyed themselves at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark. It’s wonderful that your little one had a blast! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We hope you’ll stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Pull out sofa was pretty bad. Doors to adjoining room was paper thin for noise. Bunk beds for kids were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It’s wonderful that the bunk beds were the right accommodations for your children. We wish, however, that all aspects of your stay were positive and are sorry for any inconvenience caused by noise. We understand that bed comfort is subjective and apologize that you didn’t find the sofa bed to your liking. Please consider staying with us again and allow us to wow you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Just not a nice experience

Posted Jun 19, 2018
To begin with, the room has a particular smell like "old"; the fan in the restroom was not working, the sheets were not changed everyday; they let you sleep in the same dirty sheets, no matter what. (very disappointing) on top of those things, I left my new Disney sweatshirt in the room. It has been three days already and I have not heard back from them, despite of my several countless attempt to contact security and front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s disappointing to us that your stay didn’t match your expectations. We understand it’s frustrating when an item is misplaced. The security of our guests is very important and we adhere to a strict protocol when a missing item or theft is reported. Please know our team will assist in any way to address your concerns. We hope you’ll consider another visit and allow us to better impress you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018