Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No frills, convenient to Universal and IOA

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel is simple. No frills. Pros 1. They have a heated pool which is open until 11. 2. Shuttle buses to and from Universal Studios/Island of Adventures/City Walk are frequent, on time and very convenient. Cons 1. Unfortunately the beds and pillows were super soft, making it uncomfortable to sleep in after a night or 2. If you like softer beds, you should be okay. 2. A major complaint is that the cleaning staff likes to let doors slam shut which was pretty disturbing in the mornings. We stayed for 6 days and every morning with out fail that's what you would hear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dyna, We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will review your comments with our operations team to ensure our quality is consistent, especially with the housekeeping team. I do hope that you will be back to stay with us ocne again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No room at the Inn

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Don't over book, and turn paid customers away!
We arrived at the hotel late in the evening ( for two days paid in advance thru expedia ) as they were advised per our phone conversation earlier in the evening. When we did get there we were told that there wasn't a room for us. They did pay for a room at a near by hotel, but it was awful inconvenient to pack everything back up to move back to the hotel that turned us away in the first place. After talking to them and coming to an agreement with the manager to return our money for the second night we wait. Nothing after over a week. So now I have paid for 3 nights, and stayed for two. Thank you Holiday Inn and Suites....Nice job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Universal

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice stay. Just there for one night to attend a show at Hard Rock Live
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the accommodations during your stay. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great staff, across from Universal Studios! Dinner at TGI Friday's, as well as complementary breakfast were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for posting such great review. We invite you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good!!!! Clean and near to Universal. To many construction on the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolle, We appreciate the time you took to leave a review on your recent stay. We look forward to you staying with us once again in the near future. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: free breakfast
Location: very close universal studio
Room was very clean.. room service was good. elevator smelled when i first went there but they cleaned it afterwards.. wish they had free breakfast... I like staying in holiday inn..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, Thank you for the review. We invite you to stay with us again very soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, close to Universal Studios and shoppin

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Suite was roomy and suitable to host a small family gathering for a few hours.
Cons: One of the bathrooms was not super clean but okay. Fixtures were outdated.
Location: Universal Studios, The Millenia Mall, Outlet mall shopping
We booked a suite at this hotel for a small family Christmas gathering. We had lunch at a nearby hotel and then returned to the suite for desserts and opening of presents. The location was nice, easy to find, and close to some activities in Orlando. The hotel offered some guest services (e.g., shuttle to parks, etc.) but we did not use those amenities. Breakfast is not included in the hotel but the TGI Friday's restaurant offered a breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope you come back soon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

Well Located for Universal Studios

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location was very close to Universal Studios; free shuttle to the gate; free shuttle to the Outlet Mall; staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would be nice if the TGIF restaurant (attached to the hotel) wasn't quite so expensive.
Location: Free shuttle to Universal; free shuttle to the Outlet Mall; not far from International Boulevard. Could walk to other restaurants, drug stores, etc.
We were impressed by the reviews of this hotel when we were looking for a place to stay near Universal Studios on our recent vacation in Orlando. This hotel was very close and had shuttle service to the gate. Staff was very nice and helpful - would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. We look forward to you returning again very soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Amazing hotel for great price!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Right across the street from Universal Studios with free shuttle! Phoenix was the nicest staff member I've ever dealt with! Made our honeymoon just that more special!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into the Orlando area. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great hotel walking distance to Universal.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Spent two nights. Everything was awesome with one exception. The elevators are scary noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacie, We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will review your comments with our operations team to ensure our quality is consistent. General Manager