Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Good hotel...great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location....friendly staff....only problem was that the breakfast was the same every morning...needed more variety....overall it was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Way Above Average in Every Category

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything; Comfortable/spacious room, plentiful parking, great location, very good complimentary breakfast, professional/cheerful staff, fitness room
Cons: Slightly faster WiFi in the room would have been appreciated :)
Location: Most theme parks within a 15-20 minute drive; loads of dining establishments from fast food to casual dine-in restaurants within very short distance.
Our family of four only stayed at this property one day/night, and unfortunately as Tropical Storm Colin passed thru the greater Orlando/Central Florida area. As a result, we were somewhat forced to stay in our guestroom/hotel longer than anticipated. The upside of that was a great appreciation for the overall excellence of this property, from professional and attentive check-in to a spacious, clean, updated and highly-pleasing guestroom. The hotel is located in an excellent area, i.e., close to I-Drive with its slew of dining/shopping options, close enough to theme parks and major highways, and well-lit, secure-feeling surroundings. The room itself, along with the beautiful pool (which we didn't get to use due to the inclement weather) and layout of the property, speaks to beauty, quality and attractiveness. Our room was a 2 Queen-bed delight, with a separate sleeping and relaxing area that included a full-size fridge, cutlery/utencils, microwave, etc., an HD-ready TV in each section of the room (major plus!), large bathroom area and, perhaps most importantly, super comfortable beds in a well-insulated (no outside noises) environment. The complimentary full breakfast was also very good, with a healthy blend of the typical offerings (scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, waffles, etc.) with more health-conscious choices (fruits, yogurt, etc.). The coffee was fresh-brewed, and the breakfast area is spacious and inviting. Excellent value and highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Great stay the staff were helpful and the room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grevenbroich

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, kostenloses Light Meal abends (Mo-Do), sehr gutes Frühstück
Cons: Room Service war manchmal etwas nachlässig (zu wenig Handtücher, gebrauchte Handtücher liegen lassen), Light Meal sollte länger als 19h verfügbar sein
Wir haben dieses Hotel als "Home Base" für unsere Disney, SeaWorld und Kennedy Space Center-Besuche gebucht, da wir mit einem früheren Aufenthalt in einem anderen Homewood-Hotel ebenfalls in Orlando sehr zufrieden waren und das Hotel ebenfalls sehr zentral zu diesen Parks gelegen ist. Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar an der I-4 -- der Lärm hat uns aber nicht gestört, weil wir ein Zimmer mit Poolblick hatten (abgewandt von der I-4). Wir haben das kostenlose abendliche Light Meal sehr geschätzt, ebenso wie das (für amerikan. Verhältnisse) hervorragende Frühstück. Der Speisesaal war niemals überfüllt und vom Ambiente her ganz ok. Der große Pool mit separatem Hot Tub (40°C!) war abends sehr willkommen, um uns vom vielen Laufen zu erholen. Kostenlose Poolhandtücher liegen direkt am Pool aus. Es gab kostenloses WiFi (über AT&T), welches auch gut funktioniert hat (OpenVPN-Benutzung war möglich). Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, The room, The staff etc....
Cons: The pool to be heated
Location: The location is perfect if you want some peace and quite :)
EVERYTHING was great! Everything! But, the pool was not heated and my kids were really cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Little outdated, but pretty clean. Good for families because of space. Affordable. Nice and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Miami, FL

Family trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place to stay. Only had an issue with WIFI one night, couldnt get service and flickering light in our bathroom, but overall I would stay there again. Love the location.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Lynchburg, VA

Quality Expected; Quality Received

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed that the hotel was not in the center of everything, yet it was easily accessible to entertainment and Disney
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Lone Grove OK

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but room was very nice and swimming area great for grandkids.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice, clean, comfortable, great pool and tub

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and in good condition. The room with kitchette had a decent amount of space. We didn't cook but it was nice to have a good size frig and non disposable cups. The pool was warmish and the hot tub was hottish. There were good choices for a hotel breakfast. And the staff was friendly. The only issue was the somewhat rude waitress at the hotel restaurant and low breakfast supplies one crowded spring break morning when a few hotel staff had called in sick leaving the remaining fellow doing his best to keep up. Overall though a good experience.