Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Convenient location. This hotel is close to restaurants, shops and the I-4. It is located in a nice area as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but modern and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Nice location and modern styling. Small but well appointed. Cons: Sofa bed mattress was horrible, tub grading was a bit extreme such as to make surface hard to not slide on, consider outlet in dressing area lower to floor (for ironing), and lastly if you see three persons leavimg the room, please leave 3 sets of towels v. One.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and comfort
Cons: Keep as is
Location: Great. Food and shopping in abundance
Stayed at the Homewood on Apr 19th and was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. In addition they had a buffet supper wine wine and beer for the guest. Class hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Unfortunately the 2 rooms we tried either had previously been treated for Bed Bugs or still had bed Bugs. Carpet smell in both rooms smelled like mildew. I have to say staff was nice & understood that we were unfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than many

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the shower. In a very updated room, the shower had clearly been left out: older surround & faucet, with a little bit of mildew stains in the grout. The shower curtain was oddly mounted and could not close all the way, and the water never got HOT (but it was plenty warm for a good shower), poor pressure from the shower head. Also, if you want ice, turn on the ice maker when you first get into the room. Comfy beds and loved having doors to close off the sleeping area. Breakfast was well appointed and very tasty, also. All in all, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and spacious! Bed was comfortable. The ac was kind of noisy though. And the tv in the living room space didn't work. We requested them to check it out but it still didn't work so we couldn't sit on the couch and watch tv. Room 426. Also, although the breakfast was pretty good, be aware, this hotels breakfast ends early compared to others. Many people miss breakfast here as did we on our first day. It ends at 9AM. And is cleaned up and everything gone at 9. I'd stay here again if in the area. Over all the room was nice and clean and that's the most important thing.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Max

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I nothing but good things to say about this hotel and my stay. I travel for business and fly in and out of this area all the time. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General Proximity to Sanford Airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are starting to get a little worn, but not bad.
We picked this hotel because it was somewhat close to the Sanford Airport. The hotels near the Sanford Airport are pretty worn. This area is a little nicer and the hotel is in better shape. I've stayed in nicer ones, but this is pretty good for the price. Would stay here again.