Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Smokey Room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: pool, hot tub, breakfast
Cons: Spray air deodorizer in room. stunk of smoke
Location: great location ate huge great breakfast at Hash House a Go Go
I had a late check in and all they had left was smoker's rooms. While I used to smoke many years ago, the room's smell was so intense it was obvious that no attempt to use an air freshener of any type was done during cleaning. Unfortunately, I was nottold this through the booking service or at check in!! Promised a King sized bed and there was none. Breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub very clean and effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Very nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed at the Homewood Suites for 5 nights and really liked the hotel. The facilities are nice and comfortable. Our room was a suite on the 4th floor which had a living room, a kitchen (stocked with fridge, microwave, stove, dishes, etc), a bedroom and a bathroom. Very spacious and nice room, comfortable bed, and clean bathroom with great shower. Breakfast is 7-10am daily and is included, which is a nice bonus. We enjoyed breakfast every morning (included cereals, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, juices, fresh fruit, etc.) The hotel provides a complementary shuttle service to Universal Studios parks that runs several times throughout the day and returns starting at 4pm with the last return bus at midnight. We ended up not using the shuttle service at all, walked to Universal and back on all days and it was not a bad walk since there is a sidewalk everywhere and the walk itself is only around 2km. Hotel is located about 5 minutes from I-Ride Trolley stop #5 and you can buy a trolley pass for a day or multiple days right at the hotel. Premium International Shopping Outlets is only a few stops away via trolley (about 5-7 minute trolley ride). Wifi was included in the room rate as well. Staff at the hotel were fantastic, everyone was so friendly and helpful, which made our stay even better. Will definitely book here again next time we visit Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to Universal and down town Great breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: has a kitchenette, it has a living room separate from the bedroom.
Location: Universal studios
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during Christmas. The hotel is comfortable for a family of 4, very spacious, close to Universal, shuttle to Universal, Breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 5 minutes away from Universal Studios, FL. Room was clean, and we did not hear any noise coming from the other rooms. The TV was a decent size, and the kitchen was clean and everything worked. I booked this hotel because of the kitchenette. They were going to put us in a smoking room on the 5th floor, but we requested non-smoking, and the hotel accommodated us. However, they only keyed our room key for one day, so we had to get new room keys on the second day. We stayed for 3 nights. We brought our own food, so I cannot give a proper review of their breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again. I would recommend this hotel, as long as you are able to stay in a non-smoking room. They do have smoking rooms, if that is your preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringwood england

Fantastic location for universal studios

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool outside cookoutHotel staffcomplimentary breakfast
Cons: Smoking outside the doorThe front door of the hotel
Location: Universal wet and wild shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: N/a
Location: Indoor sky diving universal restaurants wet n wild sea world disney and so so much more
Very nice room view of universal . My daughter enjoyed the free breakfast. Everything is clise to this lication. So much to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good sized room. Free parking and wifi. Complimentary breakfast, evening drinks and snacks. Easy check in with helpful reception
Cons: All good for price paid. Views over neighbouring cheap motels.
Location: Very near Universal