Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING, CLEANING!!!!
This hotel is the worst than i ever been, is dirty, smell terrible, the around of the hotel even look like a dangerous place. IS NOT CLOSE TO DISNEY, the hotel shutter to Disney leave at 7:00 am or at 10:00 am, by the way, breakfast is open at 7:30 am, is not that it matter because the only thing you can get from there is coffee and muffins. They dont offer transportation to the airport because is too far from there (AROUND 20 MILES). The bathroom is just NASTY, the bed is not comfy and smell terrible, it was a nightmare!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They sold our room even when we call before

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The lady in the front desk was rude..we arrived at 6 am...we paid the day before bc we didn't want to wait until 3pm to check in after 8 hours of travel...she said we sold that room bc you didn't show up....we called to let know what time will be arrive but they didn't make a note..then we call Howard's Johnson costumer service and they told us your not going to pay they supost to refun our money....SURPRISE called expedia and they called the hotel Howard's Johnson refused to refun bc we didn't show up..... I had 2 reservations one for one day and the other next 7days....horrible experience... Sadly we stayed 1 week bc we paid for it and was not refundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was great...clean ...big..comfortable..staff was polite and very fast check in and check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This motel has gone down hill since last year, on arrival our allocated room had been used for the previous 3 nights as a pot smoking den, even thought it was classed as a no smoking room, no other room was available so had to wait until the next day for a change, as I'm asthmatic my chest was bad for days. Our new room was ok but not in such a good position, Expedia has refunded the one bad night we had. Also do not leave clothes unattended in the tumble dryer a girl had put her clothes to dry in with ours, what a disgrace ...!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bugs in our fridge and dirt on counter

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not a good hotel experience. Pro was it was close to gift shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the rate charged.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was a pleasant experience. There was a slight issue of bathroom not getting cleaned as well as it should have been. Also if you see roaches in the room (we did), just remember this is a warm climate. Overall pleasant experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The room was nice and the staff was pleasant. The spa was great. Breakfast could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: get staff who can tell you where they are located.
we booked it through expedia. When we got there, the required a key deposit which didn't get returned. when we checked out there were more fees we had to pay. It will be a cold day in hell before I ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel to stay at one or two night

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Old hotel and old rooms but if you need spend couple noghts in Orlando near atraction is not bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place with lovely accommodation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom large. I am disabled so I had an accessible room. It appeared to have been decorated recently.
Cons: For me the breakfast was a little bit limited.
Location: I went to the Kennedy Space Center from there - and it was fabulous.
I was grateful to find this hotel/motel at a price I could afford through Expedia. I particularly wanted to go to The Kennedy Space Center and was grateful that the company actually picked me up there. I had a lovely room, comfortable bed, good sized, and slept really well. I appreciated the staff answering my questions. For an excellent price that had some easy to take shuttles to nearby attractions, I say this is a great place to stay. I would definitely stay there again!