Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Kansas

Nice room with newer finishes

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: The light switch was difficult to find arriving after dark.
I arrived after midnight and very tired. Staff was pleasant,quick and helpful to get me too my room to get some ZZZZZZ's. It was a somewhat older hotel but the room had been updated with new paint, tile and granite counter top. The king bed was newer and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Different stores and gas stations were near by
It was close to shopping when you needed something quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear location was perfect for you shopping needs. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson. Leslie Valentine GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to respond to survey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Not sure why hotel rating is so low. But should be much higher. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and nice and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to provide excellent service. Housekeepers and staff go way and beyond for great customer service. We appreciate their hard work and dedication. Once again thanks for choosing Howard Johnson. Leslie Valentine GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are always happy to hear from our guest. We hope to hear from you soon. Once again thank you for choosing Howard Johnson. Thanks, Leslie Valentine GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. Its always great to get a great review from our guest. Hope to see you in the future and once again thanks for your feedback. Thanks, Leslie valentine General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central located

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Close enough to the airport, and close to Disney, water park and malls too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hotel just okay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Area is very loud. Not a good night sleep. The room overall needs some work. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

n/a

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: n/a
Not much to tell only stayed one night to rest our heads before going home from spending the day at Sea World